The Whitney Hotel

The Whitney Hotel in New Orleans

The Whitney Hotel

The Whitney Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
610 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Whitney Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 332 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Whitney Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Whitney Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Whitney Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
David from Portland, OR
September 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, TX
September 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was perfect for what we wanted to do. Walking distance from anything you want to do.
Valet parking (which is no fault of the hotel). Worst I've ever seen at--- a night! Park across the street for $25 and you can keep an eye on vehicle from your hotel room.

Will stay here again in the future but will not valet park.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
August 31, 2014
Couple
4.0
Good walking distance to a lot of attractions. Free internet.
The A/C had a slide switch and even the coldest setting was still too warm in the room. Price of valet parking is 32+tax. Good luck finding other parking relatively close during business hours.
Solo Traveler
Alfred from Memphis, TN
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
For price and location it met my expectations.
limited availability of food and bar service
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
August 6, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
I liked the location the best.
There was microwave in the room. However, they did have on located on the floor for guests use.

The hotel is antique and I am just use to modern day hotels. The design of the room was superb. I liked the comfy feeling the room presented. There waa no snack machines, I did not see one, and the space in the room is limited. Hotel was not bad at all just depends on your preferences. Again, it is in a great location and I liked the fact that they had cold, icy water readily avavailable for free by the door. Also, I liked that they had a business and sitting area. They have mini patio sets out front for guest who desire to sit outside and watch sight see. All in all, the hotel is good. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandon, MS
August 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was very good. Easy to find.
The price quoted did not include the $32 + parking space tax per night the hotel charges.
Group Traveler
Angel from Houston, TX
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
July 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
I like the fact that it was so close to our venue (The Superdome)
There were no face towels in the room and when I asked, I was told they ran out. I never received any either.

Great location and friendly staff!

Couple
Lesly from Conyers, GA
July 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
its location
it offers no parking space for guests.

great location; great location; great location.

Reviews of The Whitney Hotel
(1 - 10 of 104 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Whitney Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg