The Whitney Hotel

The Whitney Hotel

The Whitney Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
610 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Whitney Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 353 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Whitney Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Whitney Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Whitney Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from San Antonio, TX
August 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked that the staff was very helpful and friendly.. Was in walking distance to stores and restuarants.
no swimming pool..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Natchez, MS
July 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was fabulous!!!
The food in the restaurant wasn't very good the service was great.
Group Traveler
Femi from Haslet, TX
July 7, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Macon, GA
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was good.
The room had a double bed and I haven't slept in a double bed in years. There was no freg or microwave in room. There also needs to be more soda machines in the hotel.
Couple
Denise from Newark Valley, NY
June 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Historical value and location.
Cost for parking
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
May 11, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Good value for a suite.
Furniture a little tired and shabby
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
March 1, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, courteous staff, good location
Slightly inconvenient/pricey valet parking arrangement
Group Traveler
Beth from Fort Wayne, IN
January 6, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
very clean great location to walk to anything you wanted to do.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Anniston, AL
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
I was suppose to have a double room, the manager failed to change my request. Didn't seem to care, hotel was overbooked.
Couple
Andrew from Auburn, MA
January 5, 2015
Couple
1.0
Not much.
The room was in TERRIBLE condition. It had big red stains all over the carpet and bed linens. Additionally, valet parking took over 45 minutes to get our vehicle. The staff was rude and took over 45 minutes every time we requested anything.
Reviews of The Whitney Hotel
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Whitney Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.