The Whitney Hotel

The Whitney Hotel in New Orleans

The Whitney Hotel

The Whitney Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
610 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Whitney Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 321 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Whitney Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Whitney Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Whitney Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
July 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
I like the fact that it was so close to our venue (The Superdome)
There were no face towels in the room and when I asked, I was told they ran out. I never received any either.

Great location and friendly staff!

Couple
Lesly from Conyers, GA
July 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
its location
it offers no parking space for guests.

great location; great location; great location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane Valley, WA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff were excellent and very knowledgable.
No bathtub - we have small kids who are not shower fans!

Great location walking distance to aquarium and bourbon street. Closer than expected to the French Quarter!

Couple
Dave from La Grange, IL
July 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
quaint, decent location, relatively clean room.
maid service was not good but the rest of the staff was friendly and helpful. hotel bar and restaurant basically closed for business. wifi did not work.

felt like their struggling.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel was very charming. Its on the smaller side, but was perfect for my boyfriend and I for the weekend. It is super close to the Quarter, so we walked everyday.
There isn't a whole lot to the lobby. No parking.

They lock the doors by the elevators after a certain time at night so that you have to walk by the front desk. Nice security feature.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
July 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Unique rooms with turret bedrooms.
While checking in, our reservation was actually an overbook. The front desk was quick to correct the situation, and finding an available suite. The night clerk was the exact opposite, giving attitude when asked the phone number to Pop-a-lock.
Couple
Vaughn from West Palm Beach, FL
May 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Service
Bad lighting in the room. It was gloomy. Couldve used some daylight lightbulbs or brighter bulbs in general

I liked the old fashion feel

Couple
George from Cyprrss, TX
April 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location of events in great walking distance.
The couch.
Group Traveler
David from Jersey City, NJ
April 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We needed two beds and they upgraded to a suite!!
Careful of the step before the bathroom. Tripped on it late at night.
Solo Traveler
Jasen from Arlington, VA
April 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Whitney Hotel
(1 - 10 of 106 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Whitney Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg