The Whitney Hotel

The Whitney Hotel

The Whitney Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
610 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for The Whitney Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 346 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Whitney Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Whitney Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Whitney Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
March 1, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, courteous staff, good location
Slightly inconvenient/pricey valet parking arrangement
Group Traveler
Beth from Fort Wayne, IN
January 6, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
very clean great location to walk to anything you wanted to do.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Anniston, AL
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
I was suppose to have a double room, the manager failed to change my request. Didn't seem to care, hotel was overbooked.
Couple
Andrew from Auburn, MA
January 5, 2015
Couple
1.0
Not much.
The room was in TERRIBLE condition. It had big red stains all over the carpet and bed linens. Additionally, valet parking took over 45 minutes to get our vehicle. The staff was rude and took over 45 minutes every time we requested anything.
Couple
Frances from Corpus Christi, TX
January 3, 2015
Couple
5.0
Pretty. Antique. Friendly staff.
No window view, glass was covered. Housekeeping didn't show up until after 4:30pm 2 out of 3 days. Room was very small.
Solo Traveler
Andrew from New Orleans, LA
December 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Classic New Orleans feel and upscale accommodations at a great price
Couple
James from Brandon, MS
December 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location
The price was way too high for this hotel. It's nice, don't get me wrong. But the rooms are small and there isn't much going on in the lobby for a bar/restaurant. Room service was brought to us in a styrofoam box in a plastic bag. too $$ for what we got

Location is great and I like the history of hotel. But you don't get the bang for your buck here

Couple
Brandon from Mermentau, LA
December 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westland, MI
November 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lauren from Jacksonville, FL
September 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel was perfectly located and had great charm. The staff was friendly.
We had billing issues that were very inconvenient during our vacation.

You can't beat the location.

Reviews of The Whitney Hotel
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Whitney Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.