The White Mountain Hotel And Resort

The White Mountain Hotel And Resort in North Conway

The White Mountain Hotel And Resort

The White Mountain Hotel And Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
2560 West Side Road
North Conway, NH 03860

Hotel Guest Rating for The White Mountain Hotel And Resort in North Conway

# 2 of 36 hotels in North Conway
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The White Mountain Hotel And Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The White Mountain Hotel And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The White Mountain Hotel And Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tracy from Stoneham, MA
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel view was amazing. The dining room was excellent. Our FAVORITE thing about the stay was swimming in the outdoor heated pool on a 30 deg. night while it was snowing. So beautiful. Only 10 minutes from downtown. Everything was great!
More of an explanation on how the continental breakfast and brunch worked would have been nice. The arcade was dated and some machines were broken. Other than that, the stay was great.

This hotel was great. The location, staff, dining, night cap at the tavern, and so much more was great. This was our first time in N.Conway and we are DEFINATELY going back. We loved the views and the outdoor pool. The drinks were great and everything was just so memorable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Franklin, MA
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It's location and scenery
My refrigerator was noisy, but not bad enough to complain
Couple
Yang from New York, NY
May 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location, gorgeous view from room. nice staff.
nothing
Couple
Joanne from Manchester, NH
April 9, 2013
Couple
3.0
The hotel had a heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi. Also had camp fire which was nice.
I was not impressed with the staff. We waited for king room with mountain view, and was given no view. They offered a discount upon checkout. The staff seemed odd, set in their ways and not overly concerned to please the customers.

I booked this hotel because it popped up as a comparable to the Mount Washington Hotel. There is no comparison here what-so-ever! Staff were exceptionally friendly with locals, cold and put off by others.

Couple
Richard from Farmington, ME
April 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
the meals were outstanding and the staff was excellant
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hempstead, NY
March 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
Went there on the winter season...a must in this hotel is the outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi!!!....the bedroom and bathroom are spacious and clean....tried the restaurant,food were great!! Highly recommended!!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Marc from N. Smithfield, RI
February 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything was great, well worth the booking will make plans to go back
The free breakfast was so, so..Our server not too responsive to our needs

Overall GREAT, no regrets

Couple
Kristina from Norwell, MA
January 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location is absolutely beautiful and the staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms are big, especially the bathroom.
The continental breakfast set up was very confusing and wasn't clear so we ended up awkwardly staying and overpaying for a mediocre breakfast.

Great hiking trails right behind the hotel! The front desk was helpful and gave us a map and the trees are marked to make it idiot proof! The hotel is away from everything and has an amazing view. Definitely worth the price. Far enough from civilization to relax but close enough to grab a great breakfast or do some shopping. Great jacuzzi under the stars to relax after a hike! Definitely will go in the summer to experience the hotel again in a different season, and probably again in the winter. Overall just a great place! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
January 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was unbelievably friendly and outgoing warm welcomingLobby had fire going always with couches and comfy chairs coffee available always!! Free in the bar
Lobby could be very busy when trying to sit and be quiet by fire

Room was very comfortable the heating system was very out of date but room was always warm ( dec stay) bath very clean hallway noise was a little much in am but if you stay in a ski resort town ski boots will be worn...overall exceeded my expectations Dining room food was really good I am a bit of a foodie and it was all really good dinner and brunch

Couple
Brian from Merrimack, NH
December 18, 2012
Couple
10.0
Every thing was great but the staff go out of there way to make you welcome
nothing

Not a bad sight from any room very clean and up to date very cherful people to be arround will always stay there for now on

Reviews of The White Mountain Hotel And Resort
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The White Mountain Hotel And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg