The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1595 Post Road E
Westport, CT 06880

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Westport

# 1 of 1 hotels in Westport
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellicott City, MD
August 16, 2016
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kensington, CT
August 8, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
Normally this Motel is great. Location is great.
The room smelled terribly that made me come home and wash all my clothes because they smelled like the room.this hotel pricey, and breakfast is not included. they need to change that.
Philip from Amsterdam, NY
May 20, 2016
10.0
Amenities from the bath soaps, bed, linens, towels and furniture were what you expect from a higher star category
Couple
James from Wallingford, CT
November 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff were very friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anastasia from Hk, Hong Kong
October 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Friendly stuff. Location is good. Swimming pool.
No elevator in a "motel style" part of the building. The building itself looked pretty old.
Christopher from Westport, CT
September 5, 2015
10.0
Convenient location, helpful staff, nice large room....and clean as well
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynbrook, NY
August 9, 2015
10.0
The hotel staff is phenomenal.

There are 2 different rates, one for the older section that is more like a motel, and one for the new section which is a 3.5/4 star hotel. Do yourself a favor and pay the extra if you can. The new building is fantastic and very comfortable. Rooms are huge. Would definitely stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Mamaroneck, NY
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
When we checked in late at night, they gave us a room in a building with broken air conditioning. Our room was about 80 degrees and I had to call the from desk multiple times before being offered another room - at midnight because I couldn't sleep.
Erin from Binghamton, NY
July 31, 2015
9.0
It was clean & easily accessed from the highway
On check-in I was told that we were not to eat the continental breakfast because the rate we paid did not include it.
Couple
Jamie from Warwick, NY
July 31, 2015
Couple
1.0
The room was not so clean. The bathroom was a poor makeover. No hot water only Luke warm. The a/c did not work very well. No comparison to to zero and other hotels we stayed in in norwalk.
Reviews of The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.