The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Westport

The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1595 Post Road E
Westport, CT 06880

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Westport

# 1 of 1 hotels in Westport
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
June 13, 2014
Couple
2.0
Breakfast was delicious and our waitress was nice.
No king bed after I confirmed one. Bad attitude from front desk. Very poor shower pressure. Room was standard - nothing special whatsoever about this hotel and room. Right on main road - heard traffic all night. Not worthy of 3 stars. Never again.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, NH
May 4, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
1960 hotel

Room was small, no AC turned on, furniture was dated, front desk not very friendly, no a very good hotel for the price.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Topeka, KS
May 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I loved the room--yes it was smaller and since the doors face outside it feels like a lodge--but I felt like I was staying at a friend's house and she just had her bathroom impeccable, renovated-spotless--bed was awesome floors were very clean.
Nothing.

The lobby is great, the restaurant in the lobby is one of the better ones you'll find anywhere. Try the burger with "onion jam" it is out of this world. The staff is just great. I would stay again and recommend to others.

Solo Traveler
Tamela from Haymarket, VA
April 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Con from Amherst, NH
February 27, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The rooms are old and need updating The restaurant does not have one thing on the menu that a women would eat The women at the front was a help called for takeout for me Having internet was also a plus and free parking but overall its not great
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tenafly, NJ
February 22, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
location
it was more like a 2 star motel than 3 star hotel

tiny room, musty smell, unfriendly staff

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hyannis, MA
January 31, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The rooms were very old and needed updating. Was not accomdating for Business Traveler. Neeeded more comfortable office chair/sitting chair. Phone was broken.

I was there 2 nights for business. Felt uncomfortalbe due to lack of cleanliness in room and old. Not accomodating for business use. The resturant was under consruction and they had a poor representation of breakfast items. I will not be staying there again,

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuckerton, NJ
December 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
friendly staff
Vent in bathroom behind lite coated in dust ,all plugs in use by lites etc. Need to ask for room fridge,

glad for proximity to family and local shops . Why do you need to go thru front desk to order takeout. also no room service noted in room handbook. Staff was excellent courteous and friendly, and efficient.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reading, MA
November 24, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
The lobby was warm and inviting. Plenty of seating, a fireplace and a restaurant adjacent to it.
The room itself must be entered through the outside. I could not get the heat up. The walls are thin; so thin that I heard the neighbors chatting, coughing, and their dog barking.

The hotel lobby is so cozy. The front has beautiful flowers and updated seating area. It appears to have had a facelift. While the rooms had cosmetic upgrades, there were water stains on the bathroom ceiling, staining on the curtain, and it lacked insulation. It was cold and I could hear my neighbors. I phoned the desk twice late in the evening for help with heat but no one ever picked up the line. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Arlene from Cherry Hill, NJ
August 16, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Our upgraded room with two queen beds was stunning. Beautifully decorated and spacious with large flatscreen TV.
Dining room off lobby is small with limited menu. The coffee was not good and they offered white or wheat toast, no muffins no rye bread. the bar area has 4 stools and can not be considered a bar. The pool area in basement is positively dreary.

Stunning lobby and upgraded room in back building is spacious and beautiful.

Reviews of The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg