The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1595 Post Road E
Westport, CT 06880

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Westport

# 1 of 1 hotels in Westport
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynbrook, NY
August 9, 2015
10.0
The hotel staff is phenomenal.

There are 2 different rates, one for the older section that is more like a motel, and one for the new section which is a 3.5/4 star hotel. Do yourself a favor and pay the extra if you can. The new building is fantastic and very comfortable. Rooms are huge. Would definitely stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Mamaroneck, NY
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
When we checked in late at night, they gave us a room in a building with broken air conditioning. Our room was about 80 degrees and I had to call the from desk multiple times before being offered another room - at midnight because I couldn't sleep.
Erin from Binghamton, NY
July 31, 2015
9.0
It was clean & easily accessed from the highway
On check-in I was told that we were not to eat the continental breakfast because the rate we paid did not include it.
Couple
Jamie from Warwick, NY
July 31, 2015
Couple
1.0
The room was not so clean. The bathroom was a poor makeover. No hot water only Luke warm. The a/c did not work very well. No comparison to to zero and other hotels we stayed in in norwalk.
Couple
Kathie from Boca Raton, FL
July 24, 2015
Couple
2.0
Old and dated room and shower
Solo Traveler
Andrew from West Roxbury, MA
July 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location
The

The room was outdated and dirty from overuse. Did not feel on par with other 3 star hotels that I've stayed at.

Business Traveler
Carl from Pepper Pike, OH
July 21, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Location is perfect for lower CT and a commute into NYC for meetings.Location is minutes from the Southport Train Station, downtown Fairfield, and Westport.
The updates they have done are nice, but they need to continue around to all the rooms, including the ¿curb¿ appeal in the back lot between the two parts of the hotel;. The good news is they are on the right track and making progress.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennesaw, GA
June 7, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
I did not like anything about my stay at this hotel. They call themselves a 3 star hotel, that is a joke. This hotel has no elevator or air conditioning. I did not find out about any of this until it was too late.
This hotel had no air conditioning.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
May 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
This is a Motel , more like a Motel 6.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Vernon, NY
March 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Workers are helpful and polite
The location
Reviews of The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.