The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Westport

The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1595 Post Road E
Westport, CT 06880

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Westport

# 1 of 1 hotels in Westport
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Douglas from Monroe, NJ
November 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
room was too hot - heat system would not allow cooldown
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belmont, VT
November 23, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Universal machine in fitness room
Rooms are on the small side

Decent for the price

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarion, PA
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff, looks ,location and layout
Heating and leaky room doors. They need to make room heating systems level temperature and doors tight and insulated.
Couple
Lynn from The Villages, FL
November 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
staff very nice and helpful.Had a problem with the lack of heat and we were given a space heater and the problem was eventually resolved.
room was very small bathroom needs to modernized and the room needs more outlets for electronic necessities. the vents in the room and bathroom were covered with thick dust= I do not think ever cleaned!!!

appreciate the service people- the maids were wonderful in giving us more clean towels and soap!!

Couple
Lynn from The Villages, FL
November 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
Stuff was excellent and room basically clean
Very very small roomNot enough outletsHeating and a:c ceiling vents glitchy looked as if never cleaned!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerset, NJ
October 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
Our room had two other adjoining rooms to it and we weren't able to switch rooms because they were overbooked. The room and bathroom were small. No fridge and to get one you had to pay $25.

This honestly had to be the worst hotel i have every stayed in. We we arrived, after the check in time, the room was not available and they couldn't tell us when it would be ready. They said they were understaffed. Honestly, not my problem. Then when we finally got into the room, it had 2 adjoining doors to 2 other rooms. i couldn't switch rooms because the hotel was overbooked. the bathroom was small. the glasses in the room were dirty. At about 4am, i woke up to the room being 87 degrees when the thermostat had the cool option on. we had no way of cooling the room off. While we were waiting for our room, there was a lady that had just checked in. They gave her a room key to only have her come back a few minutes later stating that someone was asleep in her room under the covers. they either gave her the wrong room and how are we as guests supposed to feel safe if the staff is giving room keys to rooms that already occupied. This hotel was absolutely awful. For the price of the room, i expected a lot better. Not just a motel that had some minor cosmetic fixes done to it to make it look nicer. i would have loved to talk to the staff to see if i could get any type of refund. i didn't want to stick around any longer than i needed to in my 87 degree room. ...read more

Rajib from Glen Alen, VA
October 14, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

John from Wakefield, MA
October 11, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Vinnie from Brimfield, MA
August 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good clean hotel. No Frills but great for a quick night stay
You could hear neighbors a little
Family Traveling with Young Children
Juliet from Glen Allen, VA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The lobby and restaurant were nice.
The building is old and the rooms had a musty smell, and the bathrooms were old and needed updating.
Reviews of The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westport Inn, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg