Hotels in Broomfield

The Westin Westminster

The Westin Westminster

The Westin Westminster Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
10600 Westminster Boulevard
Westminster, CO 80020
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Westminster in Broomfield

# 4 of 11 hotels in Broomfield
Based on 333 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Westminster
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Westminster
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Westminster

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Eric from Boise, ID
April 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dena from Estes Park, CO
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved having free parking and the location off of 36 was really easy to access. Lots of great eating, shopping and entertainment nearby!
There were wet towels left around the hot tub outside and both the pool and hot tub were very dimly lit. It felt dingy!
Business Traveler
Richard from Sebring, FL
April 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Platte, NE
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Linda from Johns Island, SC
March 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The restaurant Kachina. Our server was friendly and very helpful at suggesting menu items. And the hotel in general is a great place to stay.
None

We always enjoy staying at the Westin when visiting family in Colorado. The hotel meets our high expectations. The rooms are up to date, roomy, and the beds very comfortable. The lobby is a wonderful place to relax on a winter's night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
March 26, 2014
Couple
3.0
It had a comfortable bed and the fountain for the promenade is beautiful.
Too many things and not enough characters to write it here.

Not a great impression for a 4 star hotel. We started our trip at check in, an hour after checkin began, and they didn't have our room ready. We were told we could have a double but that the king we reserved would require us to wait. We did that and once our room was finally ready we got to it and the headboard was hanging off the wall. When we called the front desk they didn't offer to move us, only to send an "engineer" up to look at. Very poor start to our short stay. We went to dinner with friends and came back to find the self park lot gets taken over by valet and if you don't want to pay for parking. Their "free parking" involves parking on the side of the road even though their valet lot is half empty, pretty lame if you ask me. Then we find that their pool is dirty and gross and can't even bring ourselves to get in it. We then go to see about the hot tub just to find it is closed due to a layer of ice on top- this is Colorado your hot tub should be much hotter then what it would take to melt ice! Later we found trash under the ottoman in our room when we moved it...just gross! This is not the 4- star hotel that is advertised. I suggest you try somewhere else. I very rarely write reviews but our experience was so bad I could not justify not doing so. I hope this helps someone else avoid having the experience we had. We won't be back. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Papillion, NE
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Easy to get to and from airport, Denver, and Boulder. Shopping and restaurants across the street also. Great location.
I can't think of any.

Friendly staff, clean & quiet, great food.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
March 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff at this hotel is incredibly attentive to detail, caring, and respectful. They will do anything to help you out with a smile on their face.
I had wanted my room cleaned one day of my stay so I could have fresh towels mid-week and my room was not touched by the cleaning staff.

Great public spaces with many options for individuals and groups to find a comfortable spot to lounge/work. My only complaint is the lack of free internet- this is fairly standard at hotels these days.

Couple
Robert from Woodbury, MN
March 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
Bath tub didn't drain well. Public spaces were too busy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleton, WI
March 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
The lobby was nice and a theater and restaurants were nearby.
The hot tub was not useable and the showers in the pool locker room did not have hot water.

Though the stay was satisfactory, I would not rate it 4 stars.

Reviews of The Westin Westminster
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Westminster
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg