The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

The Westin Tampa Harbour Island in Tampa

The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

The Westin Tampa Harbour Island Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
725 South Harbour Island Boulevard
Tampa, FL 33602
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Tampa Harbour Island in Tampa

# 25 of 125 hotels in Tampa
Based on 288 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Tampa Harbour Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Michael from Fairhope, AL
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location... And Mike at the front desk was great!!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Heathrow, FL
August 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Cheap price but the room was dated. Bathroom was very nice but no vent. Parking was$18 a night plus tips so beware and factor that in your selection process .

Great location for convention goers. Great Staff . Carpets in common areas a bit old .

Couple
Danny from Hoover, AL
August 11, 2014
Couple
2.0
What we likes most was leaving. The outdoor space was nice.
The room was dirty it was a room with a great view but you couldn't see out because they were so dirty. The robe on the bathroom door was so dingy NOBODY would use that robe, bath faucet leaked badly. When mentioned all of these things they did not care.

They had an excuse for every flaw. 4 star NO WAY. We were simply told to have a good day. Sad!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Placid, FL
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The view of the harbor was beautiful. The accommodations were excellent.

It was a quality experience throughout with an attentive staff, very nice room, and lots of parking space. We were conveniently located to the Tampa Aquarium, Channelside district, and Kids Museum.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
August 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
The carpet in the common areas was filthy. The entire public spaces area need to be professionally designed, painted and upgraded.

The location, the view and the staff were great.

Senior Travelers
David from The Villages, FL
August 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very large room and immaculate
No.everthing was great

Very nice.

Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
August 2, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Erika from Tallahassee, FL
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location was great; rooms and amenities were great. Wished we had taken the opportunity to enjoy the fireworks on the harbor and the local bistro!
Don't forget if you're driving it's a $17/day parking fee and there aren't any other available options due to location.
Couple
Brian from Rockledge, FL
July 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was great and catered to our needs. Mike at the front desk made it the best hotel experience we have ever had.
No.

Very clean and spacious. Rooms were amazing and the bed was so comfortable we were late to our appointment because we didn't want to get up.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel is conveniently located near the port, so we were close by our ultimate cruise destination.
The pool area was filthy, small, and just gross. You have to take a small, hot, elevator just to access it. The hallways are dingy. Room was small.

Overall, this hotel does not live up to the standards I expected from the Westin name and it should not be billed as a 4 star hotel. We wanted to enjoy the pool and other amenities but were extremely disappointed with the facility. The pool area was scary and gross. We took one look and turned around. We could not wait to get out of there. Also they charged us over $18 just to self park at the hotel. ...read more

Reviews of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island
(1 - 10 of 133 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Tampa Harbour Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg