The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

The Westin Tampa Harbour Island Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
725 South Harbour Island Boulevard
Tampa, FL 33602
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Tampa Harbour Island in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 325 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Tampa Harbour Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
May 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was excellent. the staff was nice
Group Traveler
Amanda from Dayton, OH
March 29, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wayland, NY
March 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was courteous and friendly. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were like sleeping on a cloud! The hotel is in a great location and it was quiet. Definitely would stay there again.
Verified Hotel Guest from Tinley Park, IL
February 19, 2015
8.0
The staff member was very friendly and courteous. She offered us free Internet and parking during our stay. The room was very clean as well.
The tub drained slowly but maintenance came up quickly and fixed the problem. Breakfast was very pricey for just some fruit. I ordered room service as well and didn't really agree with the 21% gratuity fee in addition to the delivery fee.
Couple
Lynda from Dartmouth, Canada
February 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful room and view. Very clean, new carpet and excellent beds.The receptionist was exceptional. Great location if you plan to see a Tampa Bay Lightening game.10/10.
N/A
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
January 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
The excellent customer service! The front desk registrar was fantastic and represented The Westin in the greatest possible light in reference to my first impression of the hotel! The overall stay was great!!
I would have liked a more resort style pool, but that was IT!

The food and the service was awesome!

Couple
Michelle from Charlottesville, VA
December 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was great!
I've stayed at much nicer 3 stay hotels! The 4 star rating is definitely too high for this hotel. Our room had a gorgeous view of the water. Unfortunately, when choosing the placement of the bed, the hotel chose the direction that looked at the dumpster.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, TX
December 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Near to all we needed to go for our son's graguation!
No free breakfast or computer use in lobby.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, MN
December 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
For being a "4 star" hotel, I was NOT impressed. It truly seemed moreso a 3 star. The Westin clearly needs updates and more amenities/better customer service to make it an actual 4 star hotel.
Solo Traveler
John from Atlanta, GA
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Housekeeping staff very friendly and efficient
Run down, musty smell in 6th floor room
Reviews of The Westin Tampa Harbour Island
(1 - 10 of 147 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Tampa Harbour Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.