The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square

The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square

The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
335 Powell Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 771 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornhill, Canada
September 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Spacious and comfortable room, luxurious lobby, secured elevator system, great gym. Excellent location, walk to everything. Maid service was very friendly and efficient.
Parking fees are ridiculously expensive
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
August 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Amazing location in the heart of Union Square and cable car stop right out front.
I am never a fan of hotels who still charge for wifi in rooms but thankful it was at least offered for free in the lobby.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from South Harrison Township, NJ
March 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saline, MI
March 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
We have stayed there before. It has been our go to place in SF. Not sure after the experience we just had.
The bed was broken. The power outlets were hanging off the wall showing exposed wires. The carpet was dirty and loose, the shower faucet handle was loose, the micro refrig was broken. For a four/five star hotel is was worse than a budget hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood City, CA
February 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was beautiful and staff were friendly.
The only downsides were that you had to pay to use the Internet and the room was not soundproofed very well as you could hear all the conversations of people in the hallway.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
January 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The location was fantastic.
They nickle and dime(after a high rate and on a preferred floor)-$15 a day for internet,$12 to print concert tickets and $58 parking is not 24 hours,it is per night or after 1pm,so Friday-Sunday was $174. The shower didn't get cleaned on the overnight.
Family Traveling with Teens
Flint from Los Angeles, CA
November 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It's the St. Francis. S.F. landmark. Great. Been there before and its kept up. Staff was very helpful and everybody did everything right. This is really intangible and I wish I could be more specific, but it felt like the room was 'missing something.'
I don't like $50.00 a day to park my car. If you're going to charge that, then wash it or something.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
August 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Hotel employee was extremely helpful at the check-in desk; good service to hold bags for a few hours after check-out
Long wait to retrieve our car from valet parking
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location and beds
Noisy on the weekends - people like to party there.
Reviews of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square
(1 - 9 of 9 family with teens reviews)
See all 156 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.