The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square

The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square

The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
335 Powell Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 628 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Mohammed from Long Beach, CA
April 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location is perfect!
They charged for a parking spot without any previous notice. Also, they charged me for the refreshment center 4 times despite that I neve touch them
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
March 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsborough, NJ
February 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The walls of the rooms were too thin and you can hear everything that is going on the next room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Joseph, MO
November 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location on union square.
they gave mand I really didn't want to walk on it in my bare feet. It obviously needs to be redone.It was on the fourth floor and the street noise was amazing. Somebody needs to tell that man that plays the drums on plastic buckets to stop after 9 o'clock
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Huntington Woods, MI
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Cool old fashioned room. Beautiful lobbies and hallways. Great bar/cafe downstairs. Nice staff. Perfect location.
I asked to get my suit pressed and made clear that I needed it the same day for an event that started at 6. I called at 5:30 to get an ETA and was told that the earliest midday express laundry ever got back was 6:30. I really wish I had known that first.
Solo Traveler
Aaron from Charlotte, NC
August 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manassas, VA
August 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked the helpfulness of the staff - they really were a great customer service team.
Well it seemed that there was some out-standing fixes needed to the hotel room - the sink handles were really loose. And there was someone else's hair on the counter when I arrived. Also the elevator setup is unique to me - kind of tricky

The overall idea of the hotel is old style sophistication and style. Some of the amenities like the gym and concierge were really nice and the room, especially the bed were comfortable and nice - however it just seems that with the size of the hotel, and number of people they might be overwhelmed.

Solo Traveler
Joey from London
August 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Nadeya from Sandy, UT
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Great location but then that's not hard considering the size of SF
Horrible! You can hear the other rooms so no privacy. Very dark, little sunshine, horrible views, unfriendly staff (got wrong directs from valet!) Some staff not kind to animals - mine is a service animal.

I wouldn't stay in this hotel even if they paid me ... the Marriott was 10 times nicer, quieter and better service. The rooms were very small and with thin walls so you could hear EVERYTHING in the adjacent rooms and hallways. I complained to Don and he said "that's what you get when you book thru these sites" and to top it all, a man from housekeeping came into my room unannounced while I was changing. Needless to say, after two hours I packed my bags and checked into the JW Marriott. The Westin is a waste of Money. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kristina from Sacramento, CA
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location is where I like to stay while in SF - this was the best thing about the hotel for me. I did not use it but the idea of being able to "borrow" workout clothes was pretty cool.
There seemed to be so many things wrong... The walls are super thin! Hearing my neighbors talk and "have fun" was one thing but hearing snoring was another. Paying for internet??!! If I had known this beforehand I would not have stayed.

I thought I'd spoil myself and get a 4-Star and at that The Westin. But was so very disappointed with things. The bathroom - shower mostly did not feel as clean as I like. The staff that I interacted with were all very nice - but the room itself was a letdown. I've stayed in many hotels in Union Square and I understand that they'll be smaller than most hotels - but this was by far the smallest. ...read more

Reviews of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square
(1 - 10 of 22 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.