The Westin St. Francis

The Westin St. Francis in San Francisco

The Westin St. Francis

The Westin St. Francis Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
335 Powell Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin St. Francis in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 516 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin St. Francis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin St. Francis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin St. Francis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Nadeya from Sandy, UT
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Great location but then that's not hard considering the size of SF
Horrible! You can hear the other rooms so no privacy. Very dark, little sunshine, horrible views, unfriendly staff (got wrong directs from valet!) Some staff not kind to animals - mine is a service animal.

I wouldn't stay in this hotel even if they paid me ... the Marriott was 10 times nicer, quieter and better service. The rooms were very small and with thin walls so you could hear EVERYTHING in the adjacent rooms and hallways. I complained to Don and he said "that's what you get when you book thru these sites" and to top it all, a man from housekeeping came into my room unannounced while I was changing. Needless to say, after two hours I packed my bags and checked into the JW Marriott. The Westin is a waste of Money. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kristina from Sacramento, CA
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location is where I like to stay while in SF - this was the best thing about the hotel for me. I did not use it but the idea of being able to "borrow" workout clothes was pretty cool.
There seemed to be so many things wrong... The walls are super thin! Hearing my neighbors talk and "have fun" was one thing but hearing snoring was another. Paying for internet??!! If I had known this beforehand I would not have stayed.

I thought I'd spoil myself and get a 4-Star and at that The Westin. But was so very disappointed with things. The bathroom - shower mostly did not feel as clean as I like. The staff that I interacted with were all very nice - but the room itself was a letdown. I've stayed in many hotels in Union Square and I understand that they'll be smaller than most hotels - but this was by far the smallest. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Awesome location, great decor. Friendly staff.
I was a little taken aback when I (designated driver) was charged $5 for club soda at the bar.

This is a beautiful, historic hotel but it has been remodeled well. It has all the modern amenities but they've done a good job keeping some of the architectural details that make it so unique and historic. I've stayed in many hotels in SF and this was so far my favorite.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was very clean and the bed was so comfy.
Parking was exorbitant. I chose to use a parking place next door that was much less expensive and very convenient.
Solo Traveler
Zeke from Sacramento, CA
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location! Luxury Rooms! Excellent service!
Older so the walls are thinner...still not a major distraction with noise.

Excellent hotel! One of the best in SF!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It's a nice hotel right on Union Square.

I enjoyed my stay here - the staff are all very helpful. The room was pretty nice, and in the original main part of the hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Cove, FL
March 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and character of the hotel.
Because I was in the older part of the hotel, the bath was small.

Clean, good service. Met my expectations.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunny Isles, FL
March 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's location. The Space of it's lobby
Not at all

Excellent

Solo Traveler
Dan from Philadelphia, PA
January 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The hotel is located by Union-SQ. very good location (5min from the Bart). Rooms are clean and stuff is friendly. I've been there couple of times.
There is a little trick. The hotel has two sections - new one which most of the people are staying in writing very positive reviews and an old one (within the same hotel) which is like 3-stars hotel. This is what you get.

I think it should be clear that the hotel has two sections. I've stayed there 4 times in the past months and by definition I've placed in the old-section which is like 3 stars hotel (small older type of room). Whenever I asked for the new section it required additional amount of money. so in a way, the PriceLine is booking you a 4 stars night in a 3-stars hotel section.

Solo Traveler
Vanessa from El Cerrito, CA
January 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
close to my event for the night
small room with no view of area, just view of other side of hotel and rooftop
Reviews of The Westin St. Francis
(1 - 10 of 29 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin St. Francis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg