The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square

The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square

The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
335 Powell Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 800 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Ken from Winnipeg, Canada
June 21, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Charles from Arlington, VA
March 21, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
Quiet room. Great fitness facility. Good front desk staff. Professional and well run place in a good location.
A little staid and stuffy. In-hotel eating option(s) not very interesting.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Great Falls, VA
February 19, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location
There was somebody with a dog that barked all night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
January 29, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel is well located within the city, in an area that is vibrant.
Rooms very small,more like a college dorm room. When I first came to the hotel, the clerk promised an upgrade and champagne welcome in the room that never came. When I went to follow up, he had someone come out and say he left and that room was std.
Solo Traveler
Gary from Santa Rosa, CA
October 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0
The location is the best in that area
TV did not work when I first turned it on, had to call maintenance at 10:00PM, wasn't happy about that. Being an old building I found the rooms to small for the price, toilet is against the wall, loud event down the hall. I'll never stay there again.
Solo Traveler
Edgard from Miami Beach, FL
August 10, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and staff members are very nice (however, the front desk seems to be understaffed). Also, the hotel itself is very nice and the 4 star category is well place.
Front desk is understaffed. Room assigned was small. Overall, a very nice hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
August 7, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location.
Room was very small. Air conditioning kept turning off during the night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
July 30, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
The bathrooms are gorgeous. I was in an original historic room and was blown away by the marble vanity and rain shower head.
The noise level was absurd. An amplified band played on the street literally outside my window until 10pm. They were so loud even conversation in the room was tough. Calls to the front desk were unhelpful.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alameda, CA
April 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location & friendly staff
Luggage found in my room - wasn't sure if my room was clean.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
March 8, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The price I was able to get for the location and quality of hotel was amazing.
Reviews of The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square
(1 - 10 of 18 solo traveler reviews)
See all 157 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin St. Francis San Francisco On Union Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.