The Westin Southfield Detroit

The Westin Southfield Detroit

The Westin Southfield Detroit Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1500 Town Center
Southfield, MI 48075
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Southfield Detroit in Southfield

# 3 of 17 hotels in Southfield
Based on 641 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Southfield Detroit
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Southfield Detroit
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Southfield Detroit

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sheri from Highland, IN
May 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool is only 3 foot six inches deep across all sides, my four year old grand daughter could walk.across it alone, my husband and I sat and watched her play being that no adult could of enjoyed themselves in it!!!
Amanda from Grand Rapids, MI
May 12, 2015
7.0
The room was very nice and the bed extremely cozy.
Check in was delayed as the room wasn't ready. The counter was very busy waited over an hour.

Very well maintained. Little hard to find. Nice decor.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
May 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean. Staff helpful. Great value.
Tvs in room were dated/old. Air conditioning didn't work properly; room never went cooler than 74*. Limited natural light/kind of dark inside the room. We only stayed one night, so we didn't ask to change rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Kalamazoo, MI
May 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The front desk staff were nice
Rooms were beaten up, in poor condition. The shower head was broken and sprayed everywhere. Should be a 2-3 star hotel rating .

They accept dogs, which is awesome.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location.
Hotel was very dirty. Halls looked like they hadn't been swept in days. Elevators had garbage in them every time I used them.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centereach, NY
April 27, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Amera from Detroit, MI
April 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
The comfortable bed and the shower
I have no dislikes
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel is very well kept and clean. The staff was friendly.
The location was a little hard to find. The address was listed as 1500 Town Center and you almost had to be familiar with the area to find the hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Room was nice. Clean. Staff was nice.
No microwave. Was told we had to rent one? If coffee maker and mini fridge is available, why not a microwave? Hallway reeked of chlorine from the pool to the point of headache and nausea.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lolita from Columbus, OH
April 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It's close to all the things I like. The restaurant is great as is room service.
No microwaves.

It is great from the valets to the Front Desk personel to the cleaning staff. Everyone is professional and friendly.

Reviews of The Westin Southfield Detroit
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Southfield Detroit
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.