The Westin South Coast Plaza

The Westin South Coast Plaza in Costa Mesa

The Westin South Coast Plaza

The Westin South Coast Plaza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
686 Anton Boulevard
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin South Coast Plaza in Costa Mesa

# 3 of 20 hotels in Costa Mesa
Based on 346 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin South Coast Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin South Coast Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin South Coast Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mike from St. George, UT
December 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very professional and friendly staff. I really enjoyed the Holiday Decoration on the property.
no comment is was all very good
Couple
Ramses from San Clemente, CA
December 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything about this hotel was great. They were very accommodating.
Couple
Erfan from Irvine, CA
December 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
there was really nothing special about this hotel for me to like. very average in every way.
its very old and it has no character. the ice machines were not working, had to go to 4 different levels to finally get ice. they fraudelently charged 50 dollars to our card with fake photos of our room being dirty, went through hell to get our refund.

its just not a 4 star hotel with todays standards, maybe 20 years ago.

Couple
Andrew from Fresno, CA
December 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Vallejo, CA
November 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved the room it was so clean and comfortable. I came after hours to check in and the staff was great and accommodating us.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
October 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel is very close to great restaurants and of course South Coast Plaza shopping!
Couple
Suzanne from Everett, WA
October 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The bed was very comfortable with high quality linens and the lobby area was beautiful with a gorgeous fountain.
There was no hot water at the tap or in the shower the morning. They covered our $24 parking charge to make up for it, but I would have expected a free night to make up for cold showers and no hot water for face washing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tustin, CA
October 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms were very spacious and the bed was very comfortable.
Couple
Nicholas from Castro Valley, CA
October 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very very friendly. They greeted us at every turn and were always asking if we needed anything.
No free public parking. $24 a night is a little bit much, especially where there is no where else to park. I would have walked a bit if there had been. That was disappointing. This should be mentioned when you book a room here.

The rooms are nice, but the bathroom is a bit dated. The shower head was nice and the sink was nice. The beds were comfortable and I enjoyed my stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Westin South Coast Plaza
(1 - 10 of 163 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin South Coast Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg