The Westin South Coast Plaza

The Westin South Coast Plaza in Costa Mesa

The Westin South Coast Plaza

The Westin South Coast Plaza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
686 Anton Boulevard
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin South Coast Plaza in Costa Mesa

# 2 of 20 hotels in Costa Mesa
Based on 314 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin South Coast Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin South Coast Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin South Coast Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
gym and pool area
addidional fee of $25 for parking is excessive, parking should be included in a area like this one with a large shopping mall (free parking) across the street
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino Hills, CA
July 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
clean, very nice hotel and great location. no fridge or closet in the room though.
no parking, had to pay 24 bucks for overnight parking.

staff was very friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Milan from Las Vegaqs, NV
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything . Great Experience
Valet was too expensive
Couple
Pamela from Tehachapi, CA
July 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to event we were attending; walking distance to lots of things; ie shopping, food, etc
ran out of hot water during short shower
Couple
Michael from Tulsa, OK
July 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
We stayed there as part of my wife's birthday trip. They have us a free upgrade room on a higher floor and gave us complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for the special occasion.
Business Traveler
Cynthia from Athens, GA
July 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very accommodating staff. Hotel always smells great :)
parking fee

Great place to stay ... consistent service

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vail, AZ
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was super helpful and friendly. The property was beautifully maintained, and had lush plants surrounding it.
The only thing else I would have hoped for would be a bigger bath tub,free parking and a Jacuzzi. That being said, my stay was still very enjoyable.

Beautiful hotel, with a delightful staff in a really gorgeous location. Next time I will have to try the on location spa and restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Easy access to South Coast Plaza. They put us in corner room to give us more space for our two small children, and it was a nice sized room. The staff was extremely friendly.
Hallways and carpet were worn and not in the best shape on our floor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nam from New York, NY
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the lobby was nice
the bathroom was a 2 star bathroom, huge upgrades needed

parking was way overpriced at $24 a night. which is more than the max daily rate of $20 a night. not sure how that was possible.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Temecula, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Westin South Coast Plaza
(1 - 10 of 144 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin South Coast Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg