Hotels in San Diego

The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
400 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 366 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Emily from Riverside, CA
April 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly. Great location. Short walk to gaslamp area. The concierge made an excellent recommendation for dinner and called and got us a reservation.
Group Traveler
Christine from Castro Valley, CA
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great staff
Charged for everything. Parking and internet were super expensive.
Group Traveler
Patchanok from Bozeman, MT
December 3, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Nothing

I really love this hotel. You cannot find better location if you like San Diego Downtown area. The staffs are really kind; they upgraded our room to a bigger room.

Group Traveler
Anne from East Stroudsburg, PA
August 27, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel was very clean, they had fruit water when you came in on the lobby. The staff was very kind & answered all your questions & concerns. The room look out to the harbor & we seen fire works from our room.
there was nothing wrong at all.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, Canada
August 14, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location to downtown and airport
Unfortunately the only room they had with two beds was a handicapped room.

Overall it was definitely a worthwhile experience.

Group Traveler
Tony from Beaumont, CA
July 18, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Classy and great staff!
The bathrooms need to have vented fans.

Great hotel. Nice staff. Walking distance of gaslamps. Parking is expensive.

Group Traveler
Warren from Philadelphia, PA
July 3, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
It was cheap.
the location, expense of parking and lack of amenities.
Group Traveler
Andy from Gold Canyon, AZ
June 8, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
the service was great! everyone was friendly and went the extra mile to make our stay pleasant.

Modern, clean, with friendly staff.

Group Traveler
Nicole from Huntington Beach, CA
June 4, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was great and enjoyed the view from our room.
Loved everything.

Great location and excellent staff. Definitely will stay again when in San Diego.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
May 27, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
From the moment we arrived the staff from valet to the front door and desk were all amazing. World class service at this hotel and the rooms were spotless (including bathrooms, towels and bed linens).

From the moment we arrived the staff from valet to the front door and desk were all amazing. World class service at this hotel and the rooms were spotless (including bathrooms, towels and bed linens).

Reviews of The Westin San Diego
(1 - 10 of 13 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg