The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego in San Diego

The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
400 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 516 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgecrest, CA
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean and crisp environment
Our bathroom door wouldn't close all the way or lock so that was a little awkward and one of our pillows had blood on it. The staff offered to move our room but I was already unpacked and didn't feel like dealing with it but a manager came and apologized.

Overall it was very nice and I would stay there again .

Group Traveler
Danielle from Riverside, CA
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
I asked for a room with two double beds and the hotel confirmed the request but when I arrived they didn't give me the room I was promised.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gold Canyon, AZ
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Johns, AZ
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Close to lots of great dining, all the attractions. Very clean. prompt attention to things wrong.
NO frig in room, replacement stopped working & left my prescriptions (that needed refrigeration) warm, shower leaked water all over, sink faucet leaked. Tiny vanity.BUT THE WORST: A WOW! surprise on our final bill of $40/DAY(!) FOR PARKING/VALET! Upse

They come quickly when you call with a need. It's just that you don't come on vacation to call up 5 times and wait for help with things that are wrong to begin with! AND we paid an extra $10/day for this room/view/upgrade!

Group Traveler
Rebecca from Lantana, TX
May 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Isaac from Las Vegas, NV
May 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It's right at the heart of everything in San Diego.
It wasn't clear where to park if you hadn't had been there before.

I loved the fact that this hotel is participating in going green programs.

Group Traveler
Kimberly from Newport Beach, CA
April 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The heavenly beds are phenomenal! For an insomniac, the sheets, pillows, mattress just knocked me out!
Parking was extremely expensive. It is super quiet too so if you are looking to party, this is probably not good for that.

Good location, service, room was a bit small but TV was very nice. Everything was great but I feel the value I saved was spent on valet parking.

Group Traveler
Emily from Riverside, CA
April 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly. Great location. Short walk to gaslamp area. The concierge made an excellent recommendation for dinner and called and got us a reservation.
Group Traveler
Christine from Castro Valley, CA
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great staff
Charged for everything. Parking and internet were super expensive.
Group Traveler
Patchanok from Bozeman, MT
December 3, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Nothing

I really love this hotel. You cannot find better location if you like San Diego Downtown area. The staffs are really kind; they upgraded our room to a bigger room.

Reviews of The Westin San Diego
(1 - 10 of 13 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg