The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego in San Diego

The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
400 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin San Diego in San Diego

# 24 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 502 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Moreno Valley, CA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Clean and neat, close to harbor and beach, great customer service.
No microwaves in the room, poor parking and hotel parking is expensive, and no free wifi. For the price of the hotel, those things should be included.

I was a little disappointned with a hotel with 26 floors and a refrigerator in every room but not a micorwave to heat food up. I had to interrupt the bartender to go into the back and heat up my food. That was not good for me or him. Parking was $40 per night and there was no street parking. There were so many business travelers and families yet there was no free internet and two computers in the lobby area. I expected a hotel such as that to offer more especially with the nightly rate that they charged. I will defintely not get a hotel room in Downtown again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Ping from Burnaby, Canada
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very nice place to stay, cleaning pool with city view, in the city downtown, near airport
No

Friendly staff, clean place, nice city, we enjoy to stay there.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lorraine from Brawley, CA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Eliseo from Seaside, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL STAFF
YES, REQUESTED A DOUBLE BED DUE TO KIDS DENIED. INSTEAD HAVE TO PAY EXTRA FOR DELUXE ROOM TO HAVE A DOUBLE BED. DID NOT WANT TO SLEEP ON THE FLOOR.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean comfortable. Parking included in price.
Slow valet service. Both dropping off and picking up.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
April 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Connie from Bainbridge Island, WA
September 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
High class all the way!
Not much parking available. Valet is $32/day

Westin Hotels are always top notch! LOVE that they give me the choice of not having daily housekeeping services and they give $5/day for each day you decline. Love that! I have no problem making my bed and hanging up my towel!

Family Traveling with Teens
Rebecca from Ramona, CA
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was within walking distance to our planned activities. It was very clean and quiet.
The self parking options were very slim and they were metered.
Family Traveling with Teens
Alice from El Paso, TX
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We liked that it was im the middle of downtown San Diego. Great places to eat all in walking distance.
Liked it all

Great Hotel and the staff was outstanding! Ema at the Starbucks coffee was always so pleasant and efficient. Have great advice where to go shop and eat. Sergio in valent service was amazing!! They were always soooo busy but he always took care of us quickly and also gave great advice! The atmosphere was wonderful... We will be back..

Reviews of The Westin San Diego
(1 - 10 of 12 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg