The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
400 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 583 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Lake Forest, CA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very clean and hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Walking distance to Gaslamp district and the pier.
The only parking the hotel offers is valet and its $44 per night. Having to find street parking or a reasonable garage parking was a pain and we worried about getting a ticket. Self park would have been great.
Family Traveling with Teens
Stacey from Thief River Falls, MN
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Close to the ocean. Nice view
Hotel stated that they had a double beds available when arriving they did not have any.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Temecula, CA
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Received a very welcoming check in by hotel employee. She saw that we were there for a special occasion and graciously upgraded our room. Would definitely stay here again
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
October 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Love this hotel the beds and room were great next to all restaurant's in gas lamp the parking was way over price but as far as the hotel was great and maid service was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again

The parking was $40.00 a night way over priced

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Moreno Valley, CA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Clean and neat, close to harbor and beach, great customer service.
No microwaves in the room, poor parking and hotel parking is expensive, and no free wifi. For the price of the hotel, those things should be included.

I was a little disappointned with a hotel with 26 floors and a refrigerator in every room but not a micorwave to heat food up. I had to interrupt the bartender to go into the back and heat up my food. That was not good for me or him. Parking was $40 per night and there was no street parking. There were so many business travelers and families yet there was no free internet and two computers in the lobby area. I expected a hotel such as that to offer more especially with the nightly rate that they charged. I will defintely not get a hotel room in Downtown again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Ping from Burnaby, Canada
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very nice place to stay, cleaning pool with city view, in the city downtown, near airport
No

Friendly staff, clean place, nice city, we enjoy to stay there.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lorraine from Brawley, CA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Eliseo from Seaside, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL STAFF
YES, REQUESTED A DOUBLE BED DUE TO KIDS DENIED. INSTEAD HAVE TO PAY EXTRA FOR DELUXE ROOM TO HAVE A DOUBLE BED. DID NOT WANT TO SLEEP ON THE FLOOR.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean comfortable. Parking included in price.
Slow valet service. Both dropping off and picking up.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
April 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Westin San Diego
(1 - 10 of 11 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.