Hotels in San Diego

The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
400 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 366 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Connie from Bainbridge Island, WA
September 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
High class all the way!
Not much parking available. Valet is $32/day

Westin Hotels are always top notch! LOVE that they give me the choice of not having daily housekeeping services and they give $5/day for each day you decline. Love that! I have no problem making my bed and hanging up my towel!

Family Traveling with Teens
Rebecca from Ramona, CA
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was within walking distance to our planned activities. It was very clean and quiet.
The self parking options were very slim and they were metered.
Family Traveling with Teens
Alice from El Paso, TX
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We liked that it was im the middle of downtown San Diego. Great places to eat all in walking distance.
Liked it all

Great Hotel and the staff was outstanding! Ema at the Starbucks coffee was always so pleasant and efficient. Have great advice where to go shop and eat. Sergio in valent service was amazing!! They were always soooo busy but he always took care of us quickly and also gave great advice! The atmosphere was wonderful... We will be back..

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
July 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel was pet friendly and offered a pet bed & bowls.
The elevators were broken and we had to take freight elevators the entire time we ere there.
Family Traveling with Teens
Steven from Reedley, CA
June 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It wasn't the area I thought it was, we initially wanted a pet friendly hotel and ended up leaving our pet at home. We were very glad we didn't take our dog; we were on the 18th floor and the only pet area was a block away.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Conroe, TX
May 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was mother's day weekend and I was in town to surprise my daughter whose birthday was on the 13th. The reception upgraded my room at no cost and also waived my internet fees. Valet attendants were excellent and everyone very friendly.
I am use to paying for parking fees at some hotels but it would be nice to have known that the fees for parking could be as high as 36 per day.

The view of the ocean is very nice though the hotel is a distance. We were in walking distance of the shopping mall and were able to enjoy a local thai restaurant. We felt safe to walk even during late in the evening. I didn't experience any traffic noise from the 14 floor but conversations through the wall were heard a couple of times but not too disturbing. The proximity to the airport, freeways and other local attractions like the gaslamp district was very convenient for us. The swimming pool was a little small for my children's taste but they had a nice workout gym. Starbucks is located in the lobby area so we didn't have to hunt one down in our car. For a 4 star hotel, the Westin met all my needs and would choose to stay there again for the price of 90.00 per night. The parking was a little expensive but the service and convenience made up for it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Sheri from Glendora, CA
May 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The hotel water was being shut down 15 minutes after we arrived the check in staff made no effort to even offer us a free bottle of water to last us through the night. I was not impressed by that service. The refrigerator in the room was way to loud.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
April 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was excellent!
Everything was great.

Very nice hotel with excellent, and very helpful staff and a great location.

Family Traveling with Teens
Adonna from El Dorado Hills, CA
September 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We loved the robes and the heavenly beds makes for a good night sleep and great start for a new day!
I did not like that we did not have more time to stay! The windows were a bit dirty.

This hotel definitely earned the four star rating. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was beautifully decorated.The heavenly beds were awesome.The robes and chilled fruit water added a nice touch. Next time we would like to stay longer.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rebecca from Irving, TX
August 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff was friendly.
Room had dirty lounge chair, shower didn't work properly, light bulbs burned out, and parking was $32 per night.

Over priced, very expensive parking, room furniture dirty. Room quality equal to 2-star hotel.

Reviews of The Westin San Diego
(1 - 10 of 11 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg