The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego in San Diego

The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
400 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin San Diego in San Diego

# 24 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 502 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Sand Lake, NY
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Las Vegas, NV
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked the luxury feel and the attentiveness when we checked in.
The valet fee of $40 is ridiculous. Also, we asked for a crib and it wasn't brought to our room.

Good hotel, but the valet fee of $40 leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melody from San Antonio, TX
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The service and staff was great especially Melissa at rhe front desk.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Efrain from Monahans, TX
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location and was in walking distance to many attractions! Had a room on the 24th floor with a beautiful view of San Diego and the bay! Exceeded my expectations!
The parking at $40.00 per night is is steep!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lee from Las Vegas, NV
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Our room was very spacious. It had a very large wall to wall window, in which ours overlooked the bay. The room had a 50" LED T.V, and there was a refrigerator in the room. We also greatly appreciated that there was no charge to use the hotel gym.
Because of the location the hotel only offers valet parking, which is $40 dollars a day.

Directly across the street from the hotel's front door, there is a parking garage that offers overnight parking for $20. If you choose to come into the hotel in the middle of the day you have to find metered parking close to the hotel, which combined, is still cheaper than the $40 valet. The hotel is close to public transportation and it is about a twenty minute walk to petco park and Seaport Village. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Heber, CA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was small. Overall was clean. Nice view. Overall was normal hotel nothing that impressed me.
They said only valet parking was available and that was 60 a night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Roxanne from Vacaville, CA
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I was impressed with the staff when I checked in. They were very helpful. The view was impressive but would have been better in a higher room.
I was given a room that was not accommodating for me or my children, when booking through a third party it should be considered when children are in the reservation.

My room was dirty, looked used, and there was open candy and used sugar packets on the desk. Even after I informed the front desk nothing was done. My air conditioner did not work and it was just not what I expected from a Westin Hotel. To carry that name means upper class excellence and I got Motel 6 quality room. Was not worth the money even discounted through a third party. I left feeling dirty and wanting to go somewhere else and shower. It was not a pleasant experience for neither my children or I. I would not recommend this hotel for any reason to anyone EVER! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mill Creek, WA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Convenient location.
Expected a better looking room for a 4 start hotel. felt more like a 3 start hotel room. Valet rates are way too expensive and not self parking available.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cesar D from Mexicali, Mexico
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Westin San Diego
(1 - 10 of 35 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg