The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
400 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 664 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Zeina from Phoenix, AZ
July 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Studio City, CA
April 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was friendly and attentive.
Kinda had a corporate and 'businessy' feel. We went down to the gaslamp location and it seemed more kid/family friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tushar from Torrance, CA
December 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This hotel is not suitable for families traveling with children. The rooms are very small and they dont have a microwave to heat the milk.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
December 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Conveniently located in the heart of the city
Parking is ridiculously expensive
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arvada, CO
September 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
it was a lovely property. had great amenities. nice staff
one front desk staff member told us if we signed into wifi downstairs, it was free and that we wouldn't be charged after we went up to our rooms and used it there. but they did charge.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Canyon, TX
September 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was nice close to everything we needed, for the 1 night!
Couldnt swim in the pool with kids, there were couples making out and so we left to the beach instead it was really gross! Especially for children I mean your at the hotel, go to your room for that! They also do not have complementary breakfast!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Frace from Simi Valley, CA
August 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I like the location
Parking and the room because the A/C it wasn't cold
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Kansas City, MO
August 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was very modern and appealing to the eye yet inviting and met the needs of a family of four. All our needs were met. Enjoyed the valet parking and the coffee shop. The heated pool and hot tub were nice as well.
They offered vouchers =$20 in $5 cards given to us upon check in if we went the environmentally friendly route and opted out of housekeeping services. That in mind, there was dust everywhere when we first arrived and asked to housekeeper to dust.

Nice location downtown, was dusty on arrival. House keeper in the hallway generously came in and wiped the headboard and the surfaces under TV and desk workspace. It appeared that dust collects quickly because the next day it was there again. The bathroom vent on the ceiling had dust accumulation on it as well. The carpet had visible dust coming off of it when the sun shone in the windows and literally after we checked out all four of us finally stopped sneezing. The only time we didn't sneeze was when we were out of the hotel all day. I kind of wonder about the filtering process. The pillows and beds were okay. I would stay there again, but I would want the room cleaned just prior to my arrival in regard to the dust issue. This was the Westin San Diego at 400 W. Broadway. Other than that, everything was excellent. Parking everywhere in San Diego was extreme, so we indulged and utilized valet parking at $44.oo/day. Nice restaurants within walking distance. The pier was close and highway access was very convenient. Little Italy, the Gaslamp District, SeaPort Village, USS Midway, street trolley, amtrack, bike carriages, bike taxis and segways are all within walking distance. Awesome burger place near hotel, great brewery near hotel, wonderful pizza and ice cream places nearby also. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeville, MN
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Wonderful hotel staff. Friendly and helpful to us - including our 11 and 9 year olds. Truly amazing.
The main restaurant closed at 1:30pm so we had to sit in the bar for dinner.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anna from Chino, CA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Everything
The view could be better of the ocean
Reviews of The Westin San Diego
(1 - 10 of 25 family with young children reviews)
See all 155 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.