Hotels in San Diego

The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
400 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 366 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Oscar from Rowland Heights, CA
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Hotel room was nice, it had a nice view to the bay,also fitness room was nice.
There was a sliding door to get into restroom,this door was making lots of noise when we opened the door,would have liked to have more variety of food(restaurants)inside of hotel.The pool was decent needs a new painting.

Inside of hotel is nice, is all fancy looking,hotel room was nice,I liked that it has a big flat screen tv,but outside of hotel after dark its kind of scary there are lots of homeless people walking around.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Mission Viejo, CA
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
terrific location, outstanding view of the bay!
the $40 parking fee :-(

such a great hotel, right downtown with an amazing staff. they upgraded us to a view room for free. the pool and jacuzzi also had a great view. a short walk to a ton of restaurants and bars, we had a blast!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Windsor, NJ
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Tarzana, CA
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
nothing really was as I expected; Hotel was not as nice as I expected for 4 stars. Service was not as good. Parking was $40 ! and they also charged for INTERNET... I mean COME ON! JUST BAD BAD BAD...
There was only 1 CheckIN clerk,when I came she was talking to some guy who tried to get her number or what not... she was flirting with him ON JOB for over 10 minutes - when I was standing there WAITING to check in - with 2 babies crying in the back...!!!

1. Check IN girl let us wait for 10 minutes while flirting with some guy - on the job. VERY RUDE. 2. PARKING for one night - they charged us $40 ! that's just CRAZY ! none of the other hotels charged us ANYTHING for parking... always FREE. NOT HERE ! 3. Room was NOT as big or nice as I excepted for 4 stars hotel. No Microwave - no complimentary snacks or anything nice. 4. INTERNET Was NOT FREE !! I mean , come on... in our days ... ? Even the shitty hotels give FREE WIFI - why would this one would charge $5 an hour ? that's just RUDE AND GREEDY ! 5. Breakfast in the hotel cafeteria was VERY expensive yet was REALLY BAD... they did not even have a fresh Orange Juice... I had to walk 2 miles to a Jamba Juice store just to get some healthy drink... and some good breakfast. JUST BAD ALL TOGETHER ! It was a WASTE OF MY MONEY - I should have stayed in HOLIDAY INN for half that amount... ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
the location, service and food
the cost of the valet parking (32 dlls per night)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Under construction, not the room we requested, $32 valet parking fees

Entire 1st floor was under construction and boarded off... no pre-warning of this. There was a high school dance party in one of the second floor meeting spaces, and the music was so loud you could hear it from the 8th floor where we stayed. Stained toilet that leaked all night and the bathroom door lock was broken. It didn't bother me, but I was still surprised to find popcorn ceilings in a four star hotel... and to top it all off they gave us a room with two double beds instead of a king as requested. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alhambra, CA
October 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Being able to find street parking to avoid paying the atrocious $32/night parking fee.
Many things. Was given a horrible room through priceline. Door key didn't work. Water came out of sink brown. Shower never got hot. Room used to be handicapped accessible but had placards removed but still had dangerous ancient bathroom door lock.

I was very unhappy with this hotel from the moment our door keys didn't work. Room was old, sink water came out brown at first, sink made loud knocking sound that happened even when we weren't using it, shower didn't get hot. I don't want to waste my time even thinking about this hotel any more since they didn't spend any time caring about me as a guest.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrea from Normal, IL
September 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was amazing. We had a six hour lay over at airport with a baby. When the Westin staff found out, they sent us free fruit, nuts, and water.
gym was closed for construction had to use the Y across street

Staff was amazing. We had a six hour lay over at airport with a baby. When the Westin staff found out, they sent us free fruit, nuts, and water. Also had no problem getting roll away and crib. Location was great. We paid to park across street for $20 instead of paying the 32 dollar valet parking thanks to the priceline reviews/tips for this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Theresa from Seattle, WA
September 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Wonderful beds! Nice big clean rooms.
Parking and room service a little pricey
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rsm, CA
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff at the hotel went above and beyond to make sure our family had a great time! Highly recommend!
Reviews of The Westin San Diego
(1 - 10 of 31 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg