The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
400 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin San Diego in San Diego

# 25 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 598 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
July 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
Central location to alot of activities and sights
Needs better shuttle service to more places
Couple
Kendra from Carlsbad, CA
July 20, 2015
Couple
1.0
The hotel reeked of cigarette smoke. It was a 3 star at best. Best Western has better hotels than the Westin San Diego. Honestly, it was incredibly disappointing and a total wast of money.
Couple
Robert from San Diego, CA
May 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved the fresh water they had in the loby that had fruit in it. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
We had to find our own parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Bethesda, MD
May 16, 2015
Couple
6.0
Staff.
The pool was lacking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sault Ste Marie, Canada
April 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff friendliness, downtown location
Restaurant prices
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brawley, CA
April 21, 2015
Couple
6.0
only valet parking $44
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hatfield, PA
April 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the location. Walking distance to everything including gaslamp quarters, Little Italy, and the San Diego Zoo
Couple
Jennifer from Montpelier, ID
April 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Check in was the best experience I think I've ever had. Superb. Fantastic hotel. We loved it.
Expensive parking fee. We parked across the street in a very nice and secure parking garage for almost half the cost.
Couple
Michael from Phoenix, AZ
March 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very Clean. Modern Facility. Staff was very good. Location and view from room were ecellent.
Parking was very expensive and difficult. Access to the facility is off of Broadway even thourh the address is on Broadway. One way streets and limited opening space made for a difficult parking and retrieval experience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Maryland, Canada
March 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
Good location
Difficult to access with construction all over. Parking price was too high. No free wifi
Reviews of The Westin San Diego
(1 - 10 of 81 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.