The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego in San Diego

The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
400 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin San Diego in San Diego

# 24 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 502 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great facility, "heavenly" bed, good workout room, walking distance close to everything downtown but slightly off the beaten path of the marina corridor, awesome free shuttle to and from SD airport! Would stay here again without hesitation
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The front desk staff was incredibly nice and helpful.
The only thing that I did not like was the windows did not open to the outside
Solo Traveler
Sherwin from Bloomfield, NJ
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Exterior & interior presentation. Room floor (24) was an appeal as well.
Room service although of high quality was over priced.

Perfectly located, great views from the upper floors, friendly staff & clean spaces. Who could ask for more?

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great entrance, close to the harbor and epic views of San Diego bay.
Solo Traveler
Gregg from Elkridge, MD
June 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The cleanliness overall
Parking was over priced. Charged 40 a nite. That was a sore that would never stay at this location again
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
May 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location
There was no soap in the room and the curtains were falling

On arrival there was a single person attending reception and it took me a long time in my room.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Lakeside, CA
April 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Leon front desk very friendly.
My room was not cleaned. Had blood everywhere. Restaurant was very dirty.

Staff in restaurant is very slow not very friendly.

Solo Traveler
Omar from Las Vegas, NV
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was outstanding. They were professional, courteous, and on point.

The king bed in my room was amazing. The view was priceless.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pacific Palisades, CA
February 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very friendly staff, good cocktails at the hotelbar. Very nice view.
Room could have been a little cleaner. Beautyproducts missing.
Solo Traveler
Mary from Santa Monica, CA
February 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff Was FABULOUS Annie at the bar made me feel so comfortable being by myself eating at the bar. Check in From Rae she was sweet, and welcoming Definalty stay here again
Shower water wasn't hot enough for me!
Reviews of The Westin San Diego
(1 - 10 of 22 solo traveler reviews)
See all 201 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg