The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego in San Diego

The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
400 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin San Diego in San Diego

# 23 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 475 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Gregg from Elkridge, MD
June 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The cleanliness overall
Parking was over priced. Charged 40 a nite. That was a sore that would never stay at this location again
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
May 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location
There was no soap in the room and the curtains were falling

On arrival there was a single person attending reception and it took me a long time in my room.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Lakeside, CA
April 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Leon front desk very friendly.
My room was not cleaned. Had blood everywhere. Restaurant was very dirty.

Staff in restaurant is very slow not very friendly.

Solo Traveler
Omar from Las Vegas, NV
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was outstanding. They were professional, courteous, and on point.

The king bed in my room was amazing. The view was priceless.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pacific Palisades, CA
February 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very friendly staff, good cocktails at the hotelbar. Very nice view.
Room could have been a little cleaner. Beautyproducts missing.
Solo Traveler
Mary from Santa Monica, CA
February 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff Was FABULOUS Annie at the bar made me feel so comfortable being by myself eating at the bar. Check in From Rae she was sweet, and welcoming Definalty stay here again
Shower water wasn't hot enough for me!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
January 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Management was very accommodating, including providing a superb meeting room at no charge!!
Due to construction, there was extensive dust, noise, distractions, and lack of restaurant facilities. I had to change rooms 3 times to find a satisfactory room. 1st room was a closet next to an ice machine; second room, someone had slept in(or used)

third room, air conditioner did not work properly. However, the staff was absolutely superb and tried to accommodate.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel room had space for my things and there was adequate desk space for work
The cable did not work well. The guide did not match the channel numbers and there were several error that showed up on the tv

The hotel was going under remodeling so it was a bit messy outside the lobby

Solo Traveler
Donald from Lemont, IL
January 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
newley updated room.
there was construction going on during my stay the main lobby was closed somewhat helter skel;ter for dining and portable bar set up not very classy!
Solo Traveler
John from Wilton Manors, FL
January 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
nothing
This hotel was undergoing a major renovation and there was drilling and hammering starting at 7:30am until 8 pm. Staff could care less.
Reviews of The Westin San Diego
(1 - 10 of 21 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg