The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
400 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 686 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clayton, CA
May 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good amenities
Bed was called "heavenly bed" but it was just normal. Maybe run down.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
April 18, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel was in a great area. Within walking distance to all major downtown areas. The room was clean and updated.
I did not care for the $50 per night parking fee they charged me. I was a guest and I felt they should have charged me much less, if not at all. The room was on the small side, but clean.
Solo Traveler
Carole from Fullerton, CA
February 28, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Room was very nice, liked wall screen television. The café for breakfast was good and reasonably priced. I also liked getting discounts for meals instead of room service which I did not need.
It was listed as a city view. I was put in room on 16th floor that looked out into corridor between other sides of the hotel. Absolutely no view. The parking cost was one third of the room rate - $---! I left a day early to not pay an additional $---
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calexico, CA
February 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
The room was spacious and clean.
You could hear a vibrating noise ever time you turned on the bathroom shower water. It was a little loud and annoying. You had to play around with the temperature lever for the noise to stop.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodside, NY
December 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room is clean, staff very helpful, valet parking is very convenience and the attndant are very kind ..
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
November 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Proximity to points of interest. Staff was great, very pleasant and helpful. Room was wonderful and I appreciate the opportunity to forgo linen service in an effort to go green.
Solo Traveler
William from Anderson, SC
September 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location desirable. Able to walk to nearly everything and nice view.
Bedsheets with blood on them and housekeeping skipped a day.
Reviews of The Westin San Diego
(1 - 7 of 7 solo traveler reviews)
See all 74 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.