Hotels in San Diego

The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
400 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 366 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jack from Salina, KS
April 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Cleanliness.
You pay a premium to stay here. Price of parking should be built into the room for paying guests. It is ridiculous that they would charge $40 to park a vehicle that I can park myself in the same garage for half the price. Ridiculous.
Business Traveler
Christopher from Madison, MS
April 3, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotels location was excellent and withing walking distance to all attractions.
The wifi was not free. Therefore, without paying astronomical sums, no business could be conducted inside the room.

The hotels location near the water front gives it access to all those attractions, while being in close proximity for the midtown food, and fun.

Group Traveler
Emily from Riverside, CA
April 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly. Great location. Short walk to gaslamp area. The concierge made an excellent recommendation for dinner and called and got us a reservation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Mission Viejo, CA
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
terrific location, outstanding view of the bay!
the $40 parking fee :-(

such a great hotel, right downtown with an amazing staff. they upgraded us to a view room for free. the pool and jacuzzi also had a great view. a short walk to a ton of restaurants and bars, we had a blast!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Windsor, NJ
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Tarzana, CA
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
nothing really was as I expected; Hotel was not as nice as I expected for 4 stars. Service was not as good. Parking was $40 ! and they also charged for INTERNET... I mean COME ON! JUST BAD BAD BAD...
There was only 1 CheckIN clerk,when I came she was talking to some guy who tried to get her number or what not... she was flirting with him ON JOB for over 10 minutes - when I was standing there WAITING to check in - with 2 babies crying in the back...!!!

1. Check IN girl let us wait for 10 minutes while flirting with some guy - on the job. VERY RUDE. 2. PARKING for one night - they charged us $40 ! that's just CRAZY ! none of the other hotels charged us ANYTHING for parking... always FREE. NOT HERE ! 3. Room was NOT as big or nice as I excepted for 4 stars hotel. No Microwave - no complimentary snacks or anything nice. 4. INTERNET Was NOT FREE !! I mean , come on... in our days ... ? Even the shitty hotels give FREE WIFI - why would this one would charge $5 an hour ? that's just RUDE AND GREEDY ! 5. Breakfast in the hotel cafeteria was VERY expensive yet was REALLY BAD... they did not even have a fresh Orange Juice... I had to walk 2 miles to a Jamba Juice store just to get some healthy drink... and some good breakfast. JUST BAD ALL TOGETHER ! It was a WASTE OF MY MONEY - I should have stayed in HOLIDAY INN for half that amount... ...read more

Business Traveler
Cheryl from Victorville, CA
March 29, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The room was very clean. The staff were helpful.
Parking is not provided for guests. We arrived late in the evening and drove around the block twice before locating the paid parking garage across the street. We were surprised to find that the price of the parking ($20.00 each time in) was not included.

The building is beautiful and within easy walking distance of any number of places to eat that fit any budget.

Group Traveler
Christine from Castro Valley, CA
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great staff
Charged for everything. Parking and internet were super expensive.
Couple
Jason from Arvada, CO
March 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the location a lot; it is very close to the airport, public transportation and areas of interest. Also,concietge Kevin was a fantastic help. He was always smiling, super polite and had great suggestions.
I didn't like that it didn't provide q-tips or a shower cap. I thought that was a bit strange for a 4 star hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, WA
March 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Proximity to the airport and near the water. Nice part of town.
Expensive parking.
Reviews of The Westin San Diego
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg