The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
400 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 639 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonita Springs, FL
December 14, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
THE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL
THE BATHROOM NEEDED UPDATING AND SINCE I BROUGHT IT TO THE ATTENTION OF THE LOVELY MANAGER, I AM SURE THAT EVERYTHING THAT NEEDED ATTENTION WILL GET IT
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonita Springs, FL
December 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff
Expected more since website. Touts 15 million dollar renovation
Couple
Daniel from Palm Desert, CA
December 1, 2015
Couple
2.0
For the size of the hotel we were shocked that it didn't even have a restaurant inside the hotel to eat dinner. They told us if we were hungry we could go into the bar and order service there. We paid for 2 nights but left after one night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
November 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Proximity to points of interest. Staff was great, very pleasant and helpful. Room was wonderful and I appreciate the opportunity to forgo linen service in an effort to go green.
Couple
James from The Villages, FL
October 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
Good downtown location.
Parking cost is extravagant. Half the price of the room! I returned my rental car and struggled without. Not the best way to treat a guest.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
October 1, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
No what I expected from a Westin. faucet in bathroom was leaking, shower drizzling. Pool very, very , very small. Staff not overly friendly. Good location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arvada, CO
September 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
it was a lovely property. had great amenities. nice staff
one front desk staff member told us if we signed into wifi downstairs, it was free and that we wouldn't be charged after we went up to our rooms and used it there. but they did charge.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Canyon, TX
September 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was nice close to everything we needed, for the 1 night!
Couldnt swim in the pool with kids, there were couples making out and so we left to the beach instead it was really gross! Especially for children I mean your at the hotel, go to your room for that! They also do not have complementary breakfast!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
September 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
Concierge service was excellent.
No free wifi
Couple
John from Coquitlam, Canada
September 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was excellent. We could walk to everything.
no free wifi
Reviews of The Westin San Diego
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.