The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
400 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin San Diego in San Diego

# 25 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 598 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hatfield, PA
April 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the location. Walking distance to everything including gaslamp quarters, Little Italy, and the San Diego Zoo
Couple
Jennifer from Montpelier, ID
April 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Check in was the best experience I think I've ever had. Superb. Fantastic hotel. We loved it.
Expensive parking fee. We parked across the street in a very nice and secure parking garage for almost half the cost.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Lake Forest, CA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very clean and hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Walking distance to Gaslamp district and the pier.
The only parking the hotel offers is valet and its $44 per night. Having to find street parking or a reasonable garage parking was a pain and we worried about getting a ticket. Self park would have been great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anna from Chino, CA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Everything
The view could be better of the ocean
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Las Vegas, NV
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was very clean
Valet cost is steep, the plugs on the dresser in our room are so loose, nothing will stay plugged in...including their coffee maker

high quality, staff was polite and accommodating, the pool was open late, valet service is speedy

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Croix Falls, WI
March 30, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Downtown Location
Couple
Michael from Phoenix, AZ
March 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very Clean. Modern Facility. Staff was very good. Location and view from room were ecellent.
Parking was very expensive and difficult. Access to the facility is off of Broadway even thourh the address is on Broadway. One way streets and limited opening space made for a difficult parking and retrieval experience.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
March 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
the staff was fantastic. the hotel is in a great location. amenities are idea.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Placentia, CA
March 12, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Registration and valet staff were super courteous and helpful! Valet even fetched my sunglasses out of my parked car for me!
Although we came at the end of the breakfast hour, the hot buffet food was unappetizing and sparse. Continental breakfast that was included offered a fabulous selection of fruit, cereal, and breads.
Reviews of The Westin San Diego
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.