The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego in San Diego

The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
400 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 482 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Eliseo from Seaside, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL STAFF
YES, REQUESTED A DOUBLE BED DUE TO KIDS DENIED. INSTEAD HAVE TO PAY EXTRA FOR DELUXE ROOM TO HAVE A DOUBLE BED. DID NOT WANT TO SLEEP ON THE FLOOR.
Couple
Paula from Holtville, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
The bartender was very welcoming.
Location. Too far from the Gaslight District.
Couple
Steven from El Centro, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was huge and very clean. The staff was also very friendly
Nothing really, maybe the location. A little out of the Gaslamp area

I had no idea this hotel was so large. Very neat, clean and professional. The bar down stairs was also great, we had a good time there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Medicine Hat, Canada
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The comfy beds always make staying at the Westin a pleasant experience. Also this hotel had a great location being within walking distance to the boardwalk as well as the train station.
Group Traveler
Danielle from Riverside, CA
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
I asked for a room with two double beds and the hotel confirmed the request but when I arrived they didn't give me the room I was promised.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cesar D from Mexicali, Mexico
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Emily from Tucson, AZ
July 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the location the best!
When we contacted the hotel about parking they said that only valet parking was available for $40 per night, but there was a public garage right across the street. The hot tub and pool area was very small and not very clean.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gold Canyon, AZ
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Michael from Inglewood, CA
June 30, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamul, CA
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing. This was a last minute booking because my boyfriends apartment flooded and we needed somewhere to do date night. After hearing our stressful day we received a discounted upgrade and great recommendations on a late night dinner.
Only thing I could complain about is the price of parking but that is the cost of staying in downtown San Diego.
Reviews of The Westin San Diego
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg