The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
400 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin San Diego in San Diego

# 25 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 593 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Andrew from El Cajon, CA
June 22, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location and foyer are good
My room was very small. The lifts are quite slow. It's only ok and is a bit dated...there is better around for the high price. Also you have to pay for wifi??
Couple
Robert from San Diego, CA
May 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved the fresh water they had in the loby that had fruit in it. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
We had to find our own parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Bethesda, MD
May 16, 2015
Couple
6.0
Staff.
The pool was lacking.
Group Traveler
Ivonissa from South Gate, CA
May 4, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The Hotel Employee who attended us at check-in and check-out was absolutely exceptional at attending our needs. She made our experience that much better.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sault Ste Marie, Canada
April 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff friendliness, downtown location
Restaurant prices
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brawley, CA
April 21, 2015
Couple
6.0
only valet parking $44
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hatfield, PA
April 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the location. Walking distance to everything including gaslamp quarters, Little Italy, and the San Diego Zoo
Couple
Jennifer from Montpelier, ID
April 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Check in was the best experience I think I've ever had. Superb. Fantastic hotel. We loved it.
Expensive parking fee. We parked across the street in a very nice and secure parking garage for almost half the cost.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Lake Forest, CA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very clean and hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Walking distance to Gaslamp district and the pier.
The only parking the hotel offers is valet and its $44 per night. Having to find street parking or a reasonable garage parking was a pain and we worried about getting a ticket. Self park would have been great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anna from Chino, CA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Everything
The view could be better of the ocean
Reviews of The Westin San Diego
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.