The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego in San Diego

The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
400 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin San Diego in San Diego

# 24 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 502 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dion from Simi Valley, CA
August 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
They do not have self parking, and valet was $40.00
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, TN
August 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
The lobby and bar area
Our room was not great and really noisy. We had even paid and upgrade and that was the room that we were upgraded to. We were too tired to move for only a 2 night stay but the staff did seem to care to control their voices at 7am and slammed doors all am.
Stefan from Orem, UT
August 19, 2014
3.0
didn't really like anything about it.
valet parking was way to much. the ac in the room was very loud, the room itself was loud. the room was small. pool and hot tub b were tiny not gonna stay here again
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
August 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
Quick service.
No toothbrush.. but rather than that, can't think of any
Denise from Tucson, AZ
August 13, 2014
10.0
From checkin to checkout all was terrific.
All good.
Couple
Sara from El Cajon, CA
August 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly, the beds were comfy."
Just the location it was listed under in the grouping. See below. Also there isn't a ton of parking options around the hotel and the parking is very steep $40!!! And the pool is pretty small.

This hotel is listed in the San Diego - Downtown - Marina. But it isn't a Marina hotel like the others in that zone. I would say it's more of a gaslamp hotel. We walked to the middle of gaslamp in 10 minutes from the hotel, but it would have taken longer for sure to walk to the Marina area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Sand Lake, NY
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
August 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
Very friendly staff
It took entirely too long for us to get our vehicle from valet ($40 and the only parking option available)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Las Vegas, NV
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked the luxury feel and the attentiveness when we checked in.
The valet fee of $40 is ridiculous. Also, we asked for a crib and it wasn't brought to our room.

Good hotel, but the valet fee of $40 leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

Reviews of The Westin San Diego
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg