The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego

The Westin San Diego Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
400 West Broadway
San Diego, CA 92101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin San Diego in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 579 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin San Diego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin San Diego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
March 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
the staff was fantastic. the hotel is in a great location. amenities are idea.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Placentia, CA
March 12, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Registration and valet staff were super courteous and helpful! Valet even fetched my sunglasses out of my parked car for me!
Although we came at the end of the breakfast hour, the hot buffet food was unappetizing and sparse. Continental breakfast that was included offered a fabulous selection of fruit, cereal, and breads.
Business Traveler
Sean from Amherst, NY
March 11, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Hotel staff was extremely nice. Check in was easy. Hotel had a great location Close to the Marina and gaslamp district.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Stacey from Thief River Falls, MN
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Close to the ocean. Nice view
Hotel stated that they had a double beds available when arriving they did not have any.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Maryland, Canada
March 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
Good location
Difficult to access with construction all over. Parking price was too high. No free wifi
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonita, CA
March 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Greatest city on earth
I needed more time in San diego
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Temecula, CA
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Received a very welcoming check in by hotel employee. She saw that we were there for a special occasion and graciously upgraded our room. Would definitely stay here again
Family Traveling with Young Children
Reza from Irvine, CA
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location, clean, great beds as usual and friendly staff. What else do you want?
The price of valet is too much. $45 per night.
Couple
Tamara from Chula Vista, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing!
No

The location was perfect very accessible to public transportation or walking distance.

Couple
Jack from Greenville, WI
February 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very clean and beautiful environment. Friendly staff as well as good location.
Nothing bad to say
Reviews of The Westin San Diego
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin San Diego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg