Hotels in San Antonio

The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio

The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio

The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
420 West Market Street
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio in San Antonio

# 17 of 308 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 347 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
March 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Best is the restaurant Zocca. Fantastic food!
Furniture and mattresses are a bit worn and uncomfortable. The chair in my room had an obvious hole in the cushion, but no one seemed to ever see it.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
March 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful hotel all the way around. Rooms have crown molding and nice marbletop desk. Heavenly matress, so comfortable. Also very nice bar/ restaraunt
nothing, exceeded my expectations! you go SPG!!

Loved it, all the way down to the in room dining options. Healthy menu. Im sold SPG!!

Solo Traveler
Cameron from Cedar Rapids, IA
February 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The decor was awesome and the room was luxurious. The restaurant staff can be more attentive as I sat down for 20minutes before someone came and took my order. Their Sangria was amazing. It is also a small trek from the convention center. Excellent place!
No

Room service is 24/7. I liked that !

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bastrop, TX
October 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
LOVE the beds in this hotel!!

The service was nothing short of superb!!!!

Solo Traveler
Alberto from Keller, TX
September 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very clean room and the staff was always very helpful when needed.
Solo Traveler
Terris from Colorado Springs, CO
July 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Loved the balconies along the first floor. Great place to relax, read, and check out the Riverwalk without being in the heat. Rooms were excellent and really like the Green initiative. Great workout space.

Loved the balconies along the first floor. Great place to relax, read, and check out the Riverwalk without being in the heat. Rooms were excellent and really like the Green initiative. Great workout space. Great hotel located in the heart of San Antonio, within walking distance of all downtown attractions.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
July 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Upgraded my room without me asking to the same level as the pool which was very convenient.
Charged for local and 1-800 calls

Great Location. Beds very comfortable.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0

A beautiful space but more style than substance. Attention to little things were lacking: iron didn't work in the room, ironing board very hard to fold up, water pressure at sink was lacking, etc. I wanted to stay here once and now I have. I prefer the Hilton Palacio del Rio, and look forward to trying more 4* hotels on the river.

Solo Traveler
Veronica from Saginaw, MI
May 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Great rooms and location
No FREE wifi, staff not as professional as I would have thought they would be

Overall would have been a great stay. I believe due to a very young staff it didn't quite make the cut. I don't know why, but when I returned to my room I was locked out. When told someone would be up to open door took 5-10 minutes. After opening door was told new keys would be sent up to my room, they never came I had to go down and get the keys. Lastly, at check-out an incorrect entry on bill for dining room that I never used. I believe it was probably the people the almost gave my room to while I was out. The people probably thought their room number was the same as mine. Never the less no one attempted to accomodate me for any of these errors. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Javier from Houston, TX
May 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
I did not have the staff perform housekeeping. The front desk staff was great.
Reviews of The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio
(1 - 10 of 13 solo traveler reviews)
See all 175 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg