The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio

The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio

The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
420 West Market Street
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 456 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
February 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great trip good location friendly staff
The section of the riverwalk was closed off for construction
Couple
Ryan from New Orleans, LA
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
The bed. Absolutely heavenly as described. Very attentive concierge
Pool closed too early
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
January 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
location; tall enough to get away from city noise; easy in/out;
bar isnt very comfortable, sort of like an aferthought;
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Oak, TX
January 6, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location.
Check in was suppose to be 3:00 and I still wasn't in my room at 4:00. Sat in the lobby for an hour and a half and the staff provided no compensation or explanation. I guess if you don't book through them you are punished. Other guests had no wait.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Temple, TX
January 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas.
The staff was pretty indifferent. The valet didn't even open my door for me. He just kinda looked at me...
Couple
Bryan from Katy, TX
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The Westin is just a great Hotel - Nothing bad about the place in the least. Valet parking is about 40 bux and seemed a little higher than the competition but then again, this isn't the motel 6.
Two nights in a row, housekeeping left our hallway on the 10th floor cluttered with "cars", roll-away beds and room service trays had sat there for 26 hours. I was quite puzzled by this in addition to not having a mini-fridge in the rooms.
Couple
Susan from Seabrook, TX
January 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly, speedy staff. Cheekiness quick. Valet was quick Room was great. They gave us a Riverwalk view with a balcony
There were too few elevators. The valet charge with tax was 42$!!!! Outrageous!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Felipe from Houston, TX
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location,Friendly staff and the decor
Could not adjust thermostat
Couple
Debra from Bryan, TX
December 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
Unfortunately there was nothing outstanding about hotel. Many others along river with better views
Parking was terrible, took us 1 1/2 hours to park and had to pay $35. Valet service was only option. Dirty room service dishes greeted us at our door and stayed there until next morning. Bed was hard. Carpet in hallways shabby.

Beautiful lobby. Good acess to Riverwalk.

Group Traveler
Kathryn from Houston, TX
December 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was lovely, the room was huge and the staff very friendly
Reviews of The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Riverwalk San Antonio
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg