The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta in Puerto Vallarta

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
Paseo De La Marina Sur 205
Puerto Vallarta 48354
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta in Puerto Vallarta

# 4 of 139 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Based on 115 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Palm Desert, CA
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was very attentive, professional and kind I can mention so many names just to name a few was the receptionist that answered all my questions Rolando and the waiter that was very patient with us on making a decision on what to order Carlos Hernan
Yeah unfortunately it was that they had an aunt problem those little tiny black ants became annoying after a while u couldn't leave anything on the counter or the desk that wouldn't get full of ants. Plus the location is too far and no fridge & wifi

It was a very nice big hotel, nice pools, gym but they didn't have a fridge already in room plus they would charge for everything it didn't even come w coffee or a fridge or wifi because they would charge things that u find for free at any other hotels there was always a charge at this hotel plus they always put a hold on your card of $100 when u get there and when u leave why? I don't even know. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hugo from Scottsdale, AZ
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff is very friendly and helpful, facilities are very clean
Everthing was perfect except the bathtub that was not working properly

I will definitely recommend this hotel as a good option. Its at 10 min away from downtown and malecon area so I needed to go by car but its a good option to take

Nissim from Baldwin, NY
August 20, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, OR
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is a beautiful resort property in a beautiful location.
Everything was wonderful.

We particularly love the attentive staff. Note: if you are a west in member you receive a ten percent discount on hotel restaurants and services.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calexico, CA
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
price
the restaurant closes 1 hour from 12 to 1pm

a lot of palm trees that give shade to the pool

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
May 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The cleanliness and friendliness of the staff.
Guest visitation policy of paying $50 per person.
Couple
Don from Edmonton, Canada
March 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
STAFF VERY FRIENDLY
NO FREE WIRELESS INTERNET EXCEPT IN BAR
Group Traveler
Cindi from Bowen Island, Canada
January 23, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Lovely grounds and beach access. Also proximity to airport.
Sterile and empty. Wifi in rooms is not complimentary. They allowed a very loud wedding to compromise the comfort of guests.

I would probably rate this hotel much higher if not for the very negative experience we had trying to get a night's sleep before a 5am wake-up call to the airport. The hotel allowed a very loud, bass-thumping, outdoor wedding to go on all night, vibrating our room, in spite of closed patio doors and ear plugs. The rooms themselves are nothing fancy. just beds. The wifi is not free in rooms. There is no airport shuttle. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mercer Island, WA
January 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Front Desk and concierge.
Restaurant service and food.

Altogether was good

Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 10, 2014
8.0
The view and service was amazing. The staff always went out of their way to help us and make sure that our trip was wonderful.
I thought the rooms could be a little more clean but nothing that prevented me from feeling relaxed and comfortable.

The beach area is nice and they have a great pool area. The food at the resort is not the best, but having a snack on the beach is fine. I would focus on exploring Puerto Vallarta. It is located in the Marina area which has some nice sea food restaurants. Great hotel overall.

Reviews of The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg