The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos in Los Cabos

The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
Carretera Transpeninsular Km 22.5
Los Cabos 23400
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos in Los Cabos

# 6 of 140 hotels in Los Cabos
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patti from Tucson, AZ
May 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was beautiful with breathtaking views and an outstanding staff. Our dinner overlooking the ocean was truly wonderful in every way.
The hotel was distant from the Cabo downtown area but peaceful and quiet.

Each staff member we encountered was eager and skilled to provide the services requested.

Couple
John from Centennial, CO
April 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Carmen from Anaheim`, CA
December 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Gorgeous beach view. Restaraunts spa
30$ cab ride into cabo san lucas
Couple
Jose from La Paz, Mexico
December 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
spectacular view to the pacific ocean
everything as excellent

is a very impressive hotel, public áreas as pools, restaurants, spa... are first class.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
December 2, 2013
Couple
6.0
Decent large clean facility, upgraded to SPG floor.
Check in is very slow, even after 3 PM, with only a few people checking in, first they make you wait so they can ¿check the room,¿ then they force you to wait for a bellman to escort you and your carryon luggage to the room so they can ¿check the room.
Business Traveler
Ricardo from San Marcos, TX
September 2, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Kidness of his staff
Breakfast Buffett was too expensive $MX375.00

Nice, clean, professional

Couple
Rafael from Monterrey, Mexico
July 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was a great hotel the room I got had a great view of the ocean and the pool side. Nice staff and excellent room service meals. Actually unlike the room service menus more than the restaurants .
First the price of food and drinks. WAY to pricy!! It's better to rent a car and drive into San Lucas for meals. Which leads me to the next comment not enough free parking... An 10 USD for each event .. No thanks :\

The hotel is very nice and rooms very modern

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sanjay from Flower Mound, TX
June 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Isolated resort, very private and upscale
Little expensive for food

Great location, every room has ocean view. B'fast buffett at La Cascada Restaurant is great. Pool are good both for adult and kids. Really enjoyed our stay at this resort/ hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kent from Chestermere, Canada
June 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
We checked in all was good. When we checked out we were told it was not paid! So they charged us$

XXX pesos. I called them the day after and email them the receipt that u sent me, Call them and tell them to refund our second payment.

Ok

Group Traveler
Chris from Broken Arrow, OK
May 17, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The room was nice. Staff was friendly. When we arrived they took our luggage and provided margaritas. It took a few minutes to check in. The bar tender at the sports bar was so nice and 10000% awesome.
The food was terrible. The only good food with any taste was at the upscale restaurants. I saw roaches in the sports bar, the room and at the buffet.

Location is nice and secluded. The All Inclusive is a great deal, but they have got to work on the taste of the food. The hamburger tasted like it was not even ground beef. Garlic, Onions, Salt and Pepper along with grilled onions and peppers would be amazing. Seeing the roaches made me scared to eat the food but what can you really do? The eggs on the buffet were so runny and not cooked. My biggest pet peeve was the food. It isn't that hard to make food taste some what good. If you aren't all inclusive be ready to spend $10.00 for drinks and at least $100.00 on dinner. I was able to get all inclusive for
XXX extra per day. It was worth it aside from the food having no taste. The internet dropped often. There were several parties and events and loud drum beats that kept us awake all night. I visited with my boyfriend (I'm gay) and his family and the resort was extremely friendly towards everyone. My boyfriend and I were not the only gay couple there, we saw at least 4 other gay couples. Thank goodness for the adults only pool. It was nice not to hear screaming or crying kids... and the swim up bar was awesome. The alcohol was not watered down and got all of us quite wasted everyday. Westin...Please Work on the food and get rid of the bugs and OMG it will be heaven! I did call Westin to book with them directly and their prices were so much higher. I asked them about matching the priceline price and they said they couldn't. Priceline saved me over $1500.00 and my boyfriends family paid a lot more than I did but we had the same room or better and they did the all inclusive as well.
...read more

Reviews of The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg