The Westin Prince

The Westin Prince in North York

The Westin Prince

The Westin Prince Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
900 York Mills Road
North York, ON M3B 3H2
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Prince in North York

# 1 of 20 hotels in North York
Based on 357 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Prince
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Prince
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Prince

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
We have stayed here before and like the access to Cricket Club, York U and Science Centre. Staff is pleasant.
Sorry - menu at restaurant & room service is very disappointing. No chicken, fillet of beef, chicken fingers or pizza. Selection is extremely limited! Also parking lot is always full -- there should be a place guaranteed for overnight guests.
Business Traveler
John from Windsor, Canada
November 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The food in the restaurant was excellent. Had the halibut one night and the beef tenderloin the next. Both outstanding.The hotel is situated on a large property featuring rolling hills. A beautiful setting.
Food was a little pricey but worth the extra money.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Rock, Canada
November 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Howard from Toronto, Canada
October 30, 2014
8.0
Stayed here dozens of times-never excellent but consistently satisfactory with little or no aggravation
Not really
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
October 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
the location and overall hotel environment
Ventilation noise? elevator or wind?
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff were very well trained and courteous. The room was spacious, the staff were very helpful in addressing our needs and questions. It is in an excellent location.
The room we were given was a suit attached to another suit and we could clearly hear our neighbors at night. Specifically the next door guests made a lot of loud noises at night. We reported it to the front desk but overall the noise persisted.

There is a charge of $12 per night for parking. And also you have to pay for the local phone in the room if you make outgoing calls. Incoming is free though.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hazel from Ottawa, Canada
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was spacious. Happy to see lots of hotel guests also brought along their furry family members.
I called ahead to inform the hotel that I wanted 2 double beds instead of 1 king bed. When we arrived, the front desk checked me into a room with 1 King bed. So they had to switch us to one with 2 bed. Also, the magnetic room key didn't work too well.

Overall, it is a good hotel. Beautiful and spacious.

Couple
Amanda from North Tonawanda, NY
October 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kemptville, Canada
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lily from Ottawa, Canada
October 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Large rooms and quiet.
Air conditioner was noisy. Bed linen was rough.
Reviews of The Westin Prince
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Prince
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg