The Westin Prince

The Westin Prince in North York

The Westin Prince

The Westin Prince Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
900 York Mills Road
North York, ON M3B 3H2
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Prince in North York

# 1 of 20 hotels in North York
Based on 322 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Prince
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Prince
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Prince

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Robert from Lake Worth, FL
August 30, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Beautiful property, great interiors,staff are nice. If come back later, can storage luggage for free.
Parking and WIFI are overpriced. Staff are a bit slow when checking in.

We really like this hotel and will definitely come back.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, United Kingdom
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff were excellent. Probably the best customer service experience I have had in a long time
Wifi not free in the rooms
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monmouth, OR
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff
Pool was dirty and grounds a bit unmaintained.

Superb service and attention to detail. Wifi should be free in rooms not just lobby and restaurant.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orleans, Canada
August 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sheila from Ottawa, Canada
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Modern and clean, very nice rooms
Unfortunately the pool was under construction during my visit and there was no mention of that before my arrival.

Great Location, right off the Don Valley and well surrounded by restaurants and shopping center. I took public transit from downtown and got off the bus within less than a block. Taxi ride was fast as well.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Livonia, MI
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Rooms were large and comfortable
Charged for parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice lobby and rooms.
Location would require a vehicle.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dawn from Midland, MI
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Beds were comfortable. I received the correct room that I had called ahead to ask for(non smoking, two double beds).
$12 per night for parking. A little steep for me. I didn't know I would have to pay for parking or I would have chosen another hotel at a higher price. Pool was mediocre. Dirty old peanuts under the bed. I'm glad I didn't see them until checkout.

I travel with my three children. I told them that but they didn't have enough amenities for four people. We ran out of toilet paper in the middle of the night... really? There were no extra rolls to be found, I had to call and ask for more. Only two coffee cups, etc. I had to call to ask for anything extra and even then they only gave me a bare minimum. Even after asking for a lot extra they only gave me enough creamer for one more cup of coffee. (I use four creams in a cup because the coffee is extra strong). I don't like calling to ask for everything, especially things that are embarrassing or things most everyone needs. The hotel itself is beautiful when walking in. There are no views from the hallway on the top floors so if you don't purchase a room with a view of the city you won't have one. It was relaxing there and I didn't feel like I needed to worry about anything, it was very safe. We had bikes on the back of the van and they were safe the whole time... It was a good experience, it could have been better with a little more attention to detail. ...read more

Reviews of The Westin Prince
(1 - 10 of 187 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Prince
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg