The Westin Prince

The Westin Prince

The Westin Prince Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
900 York Mills Road
North York, ON M3B 3H2
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Prince in North York

# 1 of 20 hotels in North York
Based on 409 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Prince
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Prince
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Prince

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brantford, Canada
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Awesome
nothing
Solo Traveler
Tania from Honolulu, HI
June 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The room was clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable. Location was in North York and convenient to where I had to go.
Consistently bad customer service during my 4 night stay. Had to ask doorman for help with luggage. Porter told me to call front desk to get a missing luggage rack. Housekeeper woke me up at 8am on my last day, asking me what time I'm vacating the room.
Solo Traveler
Andre from Gatineau, Canada
June 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good amenities and facilities. Great surroundings. Generally friendly and courteous staff. Nice restaurants.
Hoped for a high-floor room, only 2 offered (3rd and 6th floor). Check-in time is 15h00, but room ready @ 15h30 (½ hour wait). Unsecure Internet. Low-res analog TV, poor image. Pool was closed on Saturday. Fire alarm sounded at 23h00 Saturday night.

My room/experience fell short of a 4 stars rating due to shortcomings. I locked myself out of my room during fire alarm, so I had to go down (and back up) through stairwells to get new keys at reception desk. I encountered a parked charriot of bedding partially blocking the stairwell on 3rd floor on my way down. It was difficult to prove my identity to the clerck as I was only wearing the (provided) Westin bathrobe. Air conditionning unit was vibrating and noisy at times. TV reception was analog only and had poor image quality. Outdoor parking was relatively expensive. Internet connection was unsecure, and I had to reconnect many times. I wouldn't rate my stay at this hotel at more than 3½ stars in light of these shortcomings. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
June 25, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent guest service.
Leaving...
Couple
Jack from Winston Salem, NC
June 13, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Corona, CA
June 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean, quiet, comfortable rooms. Staff is nice and friendly. Neighborhood was nice.
It was a little bit far from toronto than I expected. Not the hotel's fault.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
June 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff members make this an awesome experience. The Hotel Employee is a great representative of this hotel.
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
June 7, 2015
10.0
Clean room, friendly staff, great amenities
Couple
Jeff from Collingwood, Canada
June 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location and staff were great
The bathroom/shower was old and moldy.
Reviews of The Westin Prince
(1 - 10 of 188 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Prince
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.