The Westin Poinsett Greenville

The Westin Poinsett Greenville in Greenville

The Westin Poinsett Greenville

The Westin Poinsett Greenville Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
120 South Main Street
Greenville, SC 29601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Poinsett Greenville in Greenville

# 14 of 48 hotels in Greenville
Based on 380 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Poinsett Greenville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Poinsett Greenville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Poinsett Greenville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lewis from Fairburn, GA
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Great location in downtown Greenville.
The room I was given at check-in had not finished being clean. I also asked for an extra blanket and it had several brown spots that looked like mold but was explained to be stains from the brown feathers. I still refused to use it as it looked horrible.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fountain Inn, SC
January 8, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
December 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful building, big rooms and best location.
Noisy people late at night in the hallways.
Family Traveling with Teens
Becky from Bristol, TN
December 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Bahama, NC
December 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was kind and helpful, hotel was convenient to downtown activities, walk to the Bon Secours Arena was easy, rooms were clean
Wish breakfast was included
Couple
Laurence from Tamarac, FL
December 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and attentiveness of staff.
Room cleaning did not refill soap, toilet paper , etc. during one of the days nor clean floor in bathroom as my pill that I dropped remained there 3 days.

Excellent hotel and great price. Would certainly stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peachtree City, GA
December 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff is amazing. Everyone speaks and actually enjoys having you visit their hotel. Hope to be back soon!
I wish that pets were only allowed on certain floors.
Business Traveler
Lewis from Boca Raton, FL
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great central location. Staff is well trained and helpful. Room clean and quiet. Public area is warm and stately.
Couple
Nancy from Royal Palm Beach, FL
December 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very charming. Right in the heart of downtown. The staff always courteous. Food and service excellent.
Don't have anything negative to say.

If you are looking for a hotel that has some history and personality this one is it. It is right in downtown Greenville and you can walk to so many entertainment and dining venues. Very clean and friendly. You won't be disappointed.

Couple
Clifford from Easley, NJ
November 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Quiet!

We were assigned two double beds for a two night stay. I asked if they had a king. They had one room for the first night. We took it and they moved our luggage to the new room the next day while we were out. They called us when the room was ready. The double beds were long so it wasn't much of a problem anyway. Slept well!

Reviews of The Westin Poinsett Greenville
(1 - 10 of 176 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Poinsett Greenville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg