The Westin Poinsett Greenville

The Westin Poinsett Greenville

The Westin Poinsett Greenville Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
120 South Main Street
Greenville, SC 29601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Poinsett Greenville in Greenville

# 18 of 48 hotels in Greenville
Based on 502 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Poinsett Greenville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Poinsett Greenville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Poinsett Greenville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Matt from Birmingham, AL
August 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Good location in the middle of action on Main Street
Room was humid.The Hyatt up the street seemed like a better bar scene.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pfafftown, NC
August 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location can NOT be beat!
Bathroom was a little too small for 2 peeps.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
August 21, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful when I experienced problems.
Had to go buy socks specifically to wear in my room because the carpet was so old and filthy it felt STICKY on my bare feet. Also experienced a burst pipe in the bathroom ceiling, a malfunctioning fire alarm, and parking garage issues. Not impressed.

Central downtown location is great, and the hotel enjoys a respected reputation in the area. Popular for weddings and events.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kay from Covington, GA
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, customer service, and overall elegance. When having to move from one room to bother we were upgraded.
A bit dated but work was underway.
Couple
Vickie from Lexington, SC
August 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Charming historic building, Our bed was beyond comfortable. Service was perfect including housekeeping , valet pkg, front desk. Best location.
Westin exceeded all my expectations

Loved everything from soft robes to awesome Sunday brunch

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Bourbonnais, IL
August 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
There was nothing I really liked very disappointing
The Lobby was hard to get to had to go up elevator.the Hotel was old, The rooms were old and old TV's was clean but not even close for stars I stayed in a 2.5 the night before that was nicer. The other thanin had to pay to park! Come on it is a $----
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapin, SC
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Friendly staff, nice size room, great location in downtown Greenville.
Shower curtain was rotten (stunk) and bath robe in bathroom had mold on it. Staff was extremely apologetic and replaced both immediately.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Historical aspect
The room had a horrible corner backside view - the hairs in the bathroom that did not belong to myself were gross - the extra charge on a roll away ( we were not told there was a charge )
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wake Forest, NC
August 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location in downtown was perfect. We could walk to restaurants and shops with ease.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, OH
August 11, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Westin Poinsett Greenville
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Poinsett Greenville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.