Hotels in Atlanta

The Westin Peachtree Plaza

The Westin Peachtree Plaza

The Westin Peachtree Plaza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
210 Peachtree Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Peachtree Plaza in Atlanta

# 24 of 206 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 397 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Peachtree Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Peachtree Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Melanie from Adamsville, AL
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I liked the convenience to local attractions, "extreme walkability". The common areas were very clean. The staff was helpful and gave great directions.
I would have loved the jacuzzi near the pool. Also, it appeared to be a cigarette burn in the shower curtain.
Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Brentwood, TN
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location
Elevators were confusing the way they split the floors.

The pool was awesome

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
February 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location! Close to all downtown attractions. Plus plenty of amenities on-site. Excellent pool and fitness facilities.
Only thing I didn't like was parking. Self-parked and didn't find out there was no in-and-out, so it cost me about $10 bucks extra everytime I needed to get the car out. Would have come out better paying once for valet, then only be out a tip each time.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lori from Jensen Beach, FL
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Hotel overbooked, poor service. Management disrespectful.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Niceville, FL
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location in Atlanta is outstanding. The rooms are nice with wonderful Atlanta views. The staff was genuinely helpful and friendly.
The parking situation, including valet, is poor. Separately, due to the hotel renovation - going in and out of the Westin is difficult and somewhat time-consuming.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gulf Shores, AL
December 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Room and view
Common areas, restaurant, lounge were under construction and this was not indicated when I booked.

Hotel had great location for our needs. Common areas and amenities under construction and was an inconvenience. Wish I knew this going in. Housekeeping was not done at all the second day and I did not put a door hanger out stating I did not want it. Staff sent ladies up at 11pm to do the clean but I declined and accepted linens and soaps. No compensation was offered for this inconvenience and we did have four adults in the room. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
William from Hercules, CA
August 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Spacious comfortable king bed, clean room, spectacular view of Downtown Atlanta (from the 58th floor), excellent customer service from the front desk and valet parking staff, liked the complimentary paper from USA Today and Atlanta Journal-Constitution.
Had to pay $32 a day for valet parking because of lack of choices to park, lobby was being renovated at the lobby area which made it look tacky. Getting from room to valet parking (and vice versa)requires taking elevator to lobby then another one to room

The Westin Peachtree Plaza hotel is definitely four stars. The front desk and valet parking staff were friendly, professional, efficient and had a great sense of humor and pride in their work. They made my wife and I feel welcome. Everytime we called to make a request for an item, they did a great job getting it to us as quickly as possible up to us on the 58th floor. By the way, the view of downtown Atlanta from the window of our hotel was breaktakingly spectacular. We can see Centennial Olympic Park, CNN, Philips Arena, the Georgia Dome and a huge ferris wheel. Although valet parking was a ridiculous $32 a night, it was the safest area to park in the area. There are LOTS of parking lots around the hotel but no place to park without feeding the parking meter at $2.00 an hour. There was some renovations going on at the lobby area which was distracting and tacky for a 4-star hotel, but overall the rooms and hotel itself were first-rate. I would recommend staying here since it is supposed to be the tallest hotel in North America. Just bring your wallet and purse with you with plenty of money in it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Lee from Hershey, PA
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was great! Walking distance to almost everything!
The elevators were confusing but by the end we were able to help the new people get up to their floor

Great hotel, great location,great staff, even better for XXX.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincolnton, GA
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Amazing view from 65th floor.
Parking car was expensive!

Very nice

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, TN
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location and facilities
No

Excellent room, service, staff and location. Parking was expensive but the valet staff was excellent, polite and prompt.

Reviews of The Westin Peachtree Plaza
(1 - 10 of 10 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Peachtree Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg