Hotels in Atlanta

The Westin Peachtree Plaza

The Westin Peachtree Plaza

The Westin Peachtree Plaza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
210 Peachtree Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Peachtree Plaza in Atlanta

# 24 of 206 hotels in Atlanta
Based on 397 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Peachtree Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Peachtree Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carla from Huntsville, AL
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
the location.
The cleaning staff was not good and the room was very small.The water pressure in the bathroom was horrible very low at time or hard spraying out of the faucet.

not a good experience i don't think i will use your service again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Charlotte, NC
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The common areas and the room we stayed in were exceptional. A/c worked well, black-out shades in case you want to sleep in, great rain-effect shower head. Common area was well kept and spacious, with plenty of areas for guests to relax.
My family and I went during the SEC weekend, which meant GA was packed. Our hotel said we were out of luck for parking our car, and we were on our own to find something. Most employees at the hotel were the same way.

The physical hotel is great. Big, spacious, beautiful. Loaded with a star bucks, bar, lounge, small convenient store, etc. The location can be a nightmare if there are events going on in GA. My family and I spent 2 1/2 hours trying to get into the hotel parking garage and check in. The valet told us there was no parking available and that we'd have to go find something ourselves, then just walked away. Their garage ended up having spots, but we found that out coming from the street side entrance. There was no bag service offered, so we had to park in their garage (which you pay for each day), walk down from the 10th floor with our son and bags, through their garage they said was full (which wasn't), without a single employee offering help. Upon check in, we let the front desk manager know and she apologized and gave a $25 dollar room service credit. That doesn't even cover half of a meal. After three hours to even check in to their hotel, that's laughable. I'm livid, but my family and I are so exhausted we just order room service. They quote an hour before food will get there. Lovely presentation, poor quality. Meaning that there was hair found in food items. Another manager came up, listened to the situation, asked if we wanted to order more food, and eventually said they would take the charge off our room. At a point during our trip, we tried out the bar downstairs. My girlfriend, a bartender of 8+ years of experience was shocked she had to essentially teach the bartender she interacted with how to appropriately make our simple drinks (scotch on the rocks and a double titos and water).Essentially, every employee we dealt with there had a very dismissive and 'i'm bothered because you, the guest, are requesting something of me' attitude. The only exception was the check-in front desk people. They were very cheery. Since we booked through Priceline, could not get a refund, but honestly feel we would have had better service/trip at a holiday inn. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tameka from Henrico, VA
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Room and location was great and convenient to museums and amusement locations.
Do not suggest valet parking. Car was broken into and vandalized. All vacation items stolen from car. Valet parking is not secure and no cameras. Hotel Parking Supv. informed me that next time I should fly in and get a rental to prevent car theft! Wow!

Very clean, excellent room service, just bad experience with vandalism in the valet parking garage.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sewanee, TN
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very kind helpful staff, lovely room with nice view over Olympic park. Nice saltwater pool.
The hotel charges high fees for things that are standard inclusions at many good hotels ... Wifi, parking, etc.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonaire, GA
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The view was as good as anticipated...
For the price, all you are paying for is the view.... The bed and bedding is below average. I can get better at an average 3-star.... If you want the view pay the price. There is no sound dampers so expect every noise and every room door to wake you up..

Overpriced for just a view.... Will not be back...

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Atlanta, GA
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, NY
February 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location.
The reception at arrival of valet service. We were initially told that they could not accommodate our Jeep Grand Cherokee. We had to find a manager to get a valet to take our car and someone to help with luggage service.

The hotel was nice, a little to noise for us, as a cheer leading competition was in town.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Darrell from Houston, TX
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Overall the hotel was really nice, clean and friendly helpful staff except for the restaurant concierge who could have been more helpful.
We should have been better informed about dining at the Restaurant on the 72nd floor After waiting 45 minutes to go up, then waiting 30 minutes to be seated, we were told that we had been waiting to go into the lounge. Not for a family with children.

A lot of drunk lounge patrons tried to hitch a ride in the elevators with us. We didn't need this with children present.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Colleyville, TX
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Renovation made check-in very inconvenient and confusing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Durham, NC
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The Staff is fantastic!!
Hotel is under major construction and would not return until it is completed. Bathrooms are very small and the wall of the rooms are very thin.

Should be nice when the construction is completed next month.

Reviews of The Westin Peachtree Plaza
(1 - 10 of 45 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Peachtree Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg