The Westin Peachtree Plaza

The Westin Peachtree Plaza in Atlanta

The Westin Peachtree Plaza

The Westin Peachtree Plaza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
210 Peachtree Street
Atlanta, GA 30303
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Peachtree Plaza in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 609 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Peachtree Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Peachtree Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tiffany from Nashville, TN
October 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
The view of the city
I was given a room someone else was staying in, at check out.
Couple
Atiyaa from Columbus, OH
October 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel was in a great location and the views were beautiful.
I was checked into a dirty room with empty liquor bottles sprawled around the room, dirty comforters, missing water bottles, and used shampoo!

When i called to complain and asked to be moved i was told no rooms were available and they would call me back. No one called me back! I ended up needing to leave to make lunch plans and I called down to ask to clean my room while I was gone. When I got back my room 3 and a half hours later my room had not been touched! I was upset. When I called down again, the person told me that they had nothing for that room saying it needed to be clean but they would send someone right up. I then realized that I was running late for dinner reservations, I tried calling back down to tell them I would rather be moved but no one answered the phone rang and rang. I ended up having to go down to the front desk to wait in line to complain about my room. The man at the front desk quickly apologized and moved me rooms but I had already missed my dinner reservations. I was completely unhappy with my room and service. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Gordon, GA
October 14, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Aileen from Helena, AL
October 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
The hotel is in a great location.
Valet here is a nightmare. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. There was a minimum 40 minute wait to drop your car off. They lost our car and we waited over an hr at checkout for them to find it. Overall, very displeased with our stay.

I would not recommend this hotel. Stay in Buckhead and drive downtown. Or at the very least avoid this hotel. I have stayed in Atlanta at least 30 times, by far my worst experience.

Couple
Jimmie from Clarkston, GA
October 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
the view
there was a odor coming from the bathroom, i think the room 3501 was way over price for what you got. which is mainly the view
Couple
Yanan from Greensboro, NC
October 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brandon from Jasper, AL
October 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cecilee from Stone Mountain, GA
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room & the view
The cost of parking & extras

The Staff, the room, the view!!!! Yesss

Couple
Joseph from Portland, TN
October 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel looked gorgeous in public spaces and the rooms were nice.
It cost me $22 to self park and $32 to valet park (literally forced to valet park day two). It also took 1.5 hours to wait in the valet line, pay for valet and then have my car brought around upon checking out of the hotel.

This hotel was nice however parking was extremely expensive $22 for self parking and $32 for valet. They told us BOTH days we stayed there that self parking and valet were full... parking for the ENTIRE HOTEL WAS FULL! Day two we came back to the hotel and an officer outside the hotel told us they were full and to park down the street at a parking lot that was closed and reserved for another hotel that weekend. To avoid getting towed I spoke to the valet supervisor, Ken, who shook my hand and told me "Bring your car around, Ill hook you up!" I pulled the car around and he gave me a valet ticket and valeted my car... what a hookup! NOT! Then when I checked out I had to wait in a 1 hour long line to pay $32 for the valet service THEN I had to wait another half an hour for the valet to pull my car up. LITERALLY, 1.5 hours to get my car... ridiculous. Also, we did not eat at the SunDial restaurant because it cost about $25 for a breakfast, $15 for an appetizer and $50 for dinner - per person! No thanks. The restaurant spinning was pretty nice though. ...read more

Couple
Jennifer from Lawrwnceville, GA
October 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was excellent!
The room was a double bed instead of a king and smelled like sewage at times. The staff sprayed and that helped temporarily. Otherwise it was ok.

The Westin is an Atlanta classic but its slightly dated in some areas, and somewhat smelly in others. The Sundial could use some updates.

Reviews of The Westin Peachtree Plaza
(1 - 10 of 76 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Peachtree Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg