The Westin Park Central Dallas

The Westin Park Central Dallas in Dallas

The Westin Park Central Dallas

The Westin Park Central Dallas Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
12720 Merit Drive
Dallas, TX 75251
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Park Central Dallas in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 576 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Park Central Dallas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Park Central Dallas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Park Central Dallas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Edinburg, TX
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from Kansas City, MO
July 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location, lobby area, sheets
Very noisy and needed maintenance -- my faucet leaked around the base when on, the sink was pitted -- just needed some help. Charge for the parking was also a disappointment.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon, TX
July 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Colin from Houston, TX
July 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
I love garage parking. The location and the parking are the best. The bed was very comfortable. The rooms are clean and the staff is first rate.
The worst: no complimentary internet access. The room is average for a median priced hotel: no refrigerator, poor quality tv picture, limited complimentary channel choices. The public space and hallway has old worn-out carpet.

I would be completely happy if internet access was free. As it is, I choose this hotel often because of the garage parking. Nobody should have to park in the Texas sun. It's just uncivilized.

David from Moorhead, MN
July 2, 2014
10.0
The front desk people or excellent

We use the valet parking and it was excellent

Business Traveler
Scott from San Diego, CA
July 2, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tarry from Saltillo, TX
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Andrew from Austin, TX
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stillwater, OK
July 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
the swimming pool and the gym coffee
No free parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreveport, LA
July 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
There was nothing special about this hotel. Not worth the price - stay at a Hampton Inn and get free internet and breakfast - or stay at the Galleria Westin and get free parking and easy access to the Galleria.
The faucet in the room sprayed all over and the decor was really dated. We found black, kinky hairs all over the duvet cover on check in and when the maid service failed to replace our towels, it took 30 minutes to get towels sent up to our room.

Westin is running a "Green Initiative" of some type where you can get $5 per night that you don't request the linens be changed. We opted not to participate, but instead of taking our towels, which were left on the floor per the instructions on "opting out" of the green program, and REPLACING them, the cleaning crew simply took the towels and did not replace them. When we called down to request more towels, we were told they'd be "right up" but I had to follow up after 30 minutes passed with no towels. If people want to use the initiative, that is great but they cannot penalize guests who choose not to do so. It's very rude. Also, though this is no fault of the hotel, there was some huge, obnoxious conference going on while we were there and upon our late arrival at 11 pm, the "party" had just broken up and there were shattered glasses and trash in the elevators. The people in the room next to us were either smoking in the stairwell (right near to our room) or in their room because it REEKED of smoke in the hall outside our door. Our room smelled fine, though. When we evacuated for the fire alarm at 11 pm on the second night of our stay(again, thanks to the delinquents at this obnoxious conference) the stairwell was littered with cigarette butts. All in all, this is NOT what I would expect from a "4 star" hotel. I'd rather stay at a 3 star hotel where the faucet worked and I got free internet and breakfast than at this Westin again. ...read more

Reviews of The Westin Park Central Dallas
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Park Central Dallas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg