The Westin Palace Milan

The Westin Palace Milan

The Westin Palace Milan Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
Piazza Della Repubblica 20
Milan 20124
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Palace Milan in Milan

# 3 of 743 hotels in Milan
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Palace Milan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Palace Milan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Palace Milan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Gregory from Gilbertsville, PA
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location, rooms were pretty nice
They charged for everything, and they charged a lot--very unbecoming of a "five star" hotel. Also thought the restaurant selections (especially the breakfast buffet) were quite underwhelming.
Group Traveler
Stephen from Austin, TX
February 18, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Elegant, clean, friendly, tip top.

The place was just beautiful, and made the whole trip a better experience.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
February 12, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Hotel employee was very good with the check in. We had a late afternoon flight, the hotel allowed a late check out. These small gestures make a big difference for business travellers like me. Great staff overall.
called for an iron in the room, the electricity tripped. But no big deal, they were quick to fix everything. The great part is that they acknowledged the little inconvenience at check out. I like the staff. They are superb. They understand guest needs.
Couple
Philip from Coronado, CA
January 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
Nothing special, not a 5 star hotel.
No coffee machine in the room.
Couple
Alex from Evanston, IL
January 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was incredibly hospitable, even surprising us with a fruit basket and card after we tweeted at them. They also applied my SPG upgrade benefit, even though they didn't have to.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edinburgh, United Kingdom
December 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
location was good, easy to get to and not as far a walk as others thought. All english speaking staff
free wifi only in reception area. for a five star hotel i would expect more since a lot of 4 star hotels offer it. Concierge wasn't polite when giving advice. Room we were given had no view and was beneath a bar because we heard tables move @ 11pm & 6am

seemed more a business hotel than anything else and was defiantly part of a bigger chain but didn't want to stand out on its own. Not much wrong but wouldn't say it deserves it rating.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, AE
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Lovely newly renovated room, very comfortable bed. I was able to check into room early at 11am.
Business Traveler
Owen from New York, NY
November 5, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sydney, Australia
November 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The refurbished rooms have nice interior decor, and rooms are pretty clean. Location is pretty central, only one metro stop away from the Milano Central station.
Tea/coffee making facility in-room is not available. No ironing facility provided in room.
Couple
Hooman from New York, NY
September 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location of the hotel. Also the staff were very helpful
No iron in the room. However, it was brought to the room after we requested it. The shower had very low pressure.

perfect location, right next to the metro.

Reviews of The Westin Palace Milan
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Palace Milan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg