The Westin Ottawa

The Westin Ottawa in Ottawa

The Westin Ottawa

The Westin Ottawa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
11 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, ON K1N 9H4
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Ottawa in Ottawa

# 5 of 51 hotels in Ottawa
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Ottawa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Ottawa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Ottawa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
October 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Thought the price of fees was high. Overall price ended up being close to the hotel's own deal
Senior Travelers
Angela from Vancouver, Canada
October 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The location.
If they provide breakfast it would be much better and free parking.

I had a very nice view of the Parliament Building.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Deep River, Canada
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location.
Not told about any alternate route to bypass road works outside front door, so we ended up having to walk along centremedian to the next intersection.

We were surprised to learn on checking in that the 'traditional' room we were assigned did not have a single bed for me and my wife, only two doubles. We had to pay an extra $20 to be in one bed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vankleek Hill, Canada
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Central location and proximity to Rideau Centre.
2 x double beds instead of 2 x queen beds.

Staff went above and beyond - Arrived in room to find milk n' cookies for my night in with two young girls.

Couple
Karine from Ste-Julienne, Canada
October 14, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rod from Ottawa, Canada
September 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
ease of checking in however they charged me a second time, as well there were lights burnt out that I called to have them replace and they never came
the fact thaT i was charged for the room a second time on checkout
Solo Traveler
Blake from Peterboriugh, Canada
September 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ile Perrot, Canada
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The beds and pillows were so comfortable and the room was spotless. Valet was great but a tad pricey.
The price for the valet parking was a bit much but the service was great. I could not believe they charged for internet but at least I have lte on my phone.

Staff was friendly and they spoke english and french which is great.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Gwillimbury, Canada
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was spacious, modern and clean. The bed was very comfortable and I appreciated that the key cards actually work at the Westin! No annoying treks to the front desk for replacements. The elevator system is brilliant.
The leather furniture in the lobby is really shabby and I was surprised it hasn't been replaced. The guy on the front desk was so snooty and obviously following a script, pretending to care.

Overall this is the best place in town. I have stayed at the Marriott and the Fairmont on previous visits to Ottawa. The Marriott is a bit tired and the Fairmont, while elegant doesn't offer the spacious, modern amenities of the Westin. At similar price-points, I will stay at the Westin over the other two.

Couple
Tim from Brantford, Canada
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
It is in an excellent location right along the Rideau Canal and very central to all downtown attractions. We had a 19th story room with a view of the Parliament buildings. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Did not have free wifi but lots of places do so it wasn't a big deal.

It was a great stay. Check-in was quick and easy. Great staff on the desk. Used the self park which was located right outside the lobby entrance. Great location attached to the Rideau Centre and centrally located to the Byward Market, the Rideau Canal, museums and the Parliament buildings. Room was modern, comfortable and quiet. Would definitely stay at the Westin again.

Reviews of The Westin Ottawa
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Ottawa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg