The Westin Ottawa

The Westin Ottawa in Ottawa

The Westin Ottawa

The Westin Ottawa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
11 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, ON K1N 9H4
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Ottawa in Ottawa

# 3 of 51 hotels in Ottawa
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Ottawa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Ottawa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Ottawa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Blake from Peterboriugh, Canada
September 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ile Perrot, Canada
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The beds and pillows were so comfortable and the room was spotless. Valet was great but a tad pricey.
The price for the valet parking was a bit much but the service was great. I could not believe they charged for internet but at least I have lte on my phone.

Staff was friendly and they spoke english and french which is great.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Gwillimbury, Canada
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was spacious, modern and clean. The bed was very comfortable and I appreciated that the key cards actually work at the Westin! No annoying treks to the front desk for replacements. The elevator system is brilliant.
The leather furniture in the lobby is really shabby and I was surprised it hasn't been replaced. The guy on the front desk was so snooty and obviously following a script, pretending to care.

Overall this is the best place in town. I have stayed at the Marriott and the Fairmont on previous visits to Ottawa. The Marriott is a bit tired and the Fairmont, while elegant doesn't offer the spacious, modern amenities of the Westin. At similar price-points, I will stay at the Westin over the other two.

Couple
Tim from Brantford, Canada
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
It is in an excellent location right along the Rideau Canal and very central to all downtown attractions. We had a 19th story room with a view of the Parliament buildings. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Did not have free wifi but lots of places do so it wasn't a big deal.

It was a great stay. Check-in was quick and easy. Great staff on the desk. Used the self park which was located right outside the lobby entrance. Great location attached to the Rideau Centre and centrally located to the Byward Market, the Rideau Canal, museums and the Parliament buildings. Room was modern, comfortable and quiet. Would definitely stay at the Westin again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jamie from Ottawa, Canada
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from North Bay, Canada
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff were amazing!
No

Hotel was able to accommodate our request for a 'room with a view' (awesome view of the canal!). Staff were friendly and went above and beyond with umbrellas, water bottle/towel upon return from a morning run, and a welcome note/chocolates for our exchange student from France. Very impressive!!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Chaoyang, China
August 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
nice staff, good location
everything is perfect

due to road construction, it is a little bit inconvenient to come in and out of the hotel for this period

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbury, MN
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
location

Westin never disappoint me. This hotel is in a great location, walk to Parliament building, next to a shopping center, lots of restaurant and retail stores within walking distance. The staff is also friendly.

Carrie-Anne from Kitchener, Canada
July 28, 2014
10.0
Bed was very comfortable and view of the city was amazing!
No everything was great
Couple
Colin from Brampton, Canada
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was our 25th wedding anniversary. Hotel staff upgraded us for free and then sent us a card that night under our door with 2 buffet breakfasts gift cards. Wow what great staff. Definitely come back here and recommend to all.

Best hot tub ever. So powerful jets. Salt water indoor pool so nice too

Reviews of The Westin Ottawa
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Ottawa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg