The Westin Nova Scotian

The Westin Nova Scotian

The Westin Nova Scotian Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1181 Hollis Street
Halifax, NS B3H 2P6
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Nova Scotian in Halifax

# 10 of 33 hotels in Halifax
Based on 1899 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Nova Scotian
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Nova Scotian
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Nova Scotian

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Jay from Timberlea, Canada
February 16, 2017
4.0
Easy check in. Great location. Clean room. Comfortable bed
I had a defective window seal. Poor weather outside caused a high pitch piercing whistle that kept me up all night. I told the day front desk staff who was politely indirrerent. I email the GM the following day to which I never received a response. Poor
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Timberlea, Canada
February 14, 2017
Group Traveler
9.0
Hotel was very close to Superstore, liquor store, and downtown ammenitities. Free parking after 6pm on street on the weekends beginning Friday night.
Rooms are showing a bit of age in the mouldings, but still full of character and well kept.
Earl from Antigonish, Canada
February 8, 2017
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Pam from Summerside, Canada
February 8, 2017
Couple
9.0
The Westin's location and proximity to downtown shops and restaurants are what I like the best. I also like the ease of entry and exit to and from the property when traveling by car.
I know that it is difficult to change with the age of the hotel but some of the rooms are small.
Solo Traveler
Clifford from Head Chezzetcook, Canada
February 6, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient and good service
Ready to be renovated
Verified Hotel Guest from Enfield, Canada
February 6, 2017
1.0
Location
Housekeeping didn't clean our room between nights. There was no fan in the bathroom so the room smelled damp and musty, the hot tub was the same temperature as the pool not hot at alll and the list goes on. Staff did nothing when I informed them of this
Couple
Paul from Port Williams, Canada
February 3, 2017
Couple
10.0
Convenient to downtown, clean rooms, great staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sydney, Canada
February 1, 2017
Couple
1.0
Two words can explain what I did not like BED BUGS
Couple
Melissa from Moncton, Canada
January 31, 2017
Couple
6.0
The location is great
The room had a smell and the carpet was dirty
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yarmouth, Canada
January 31, 2017
Couple
10.0
Within walking distance to everywhere we needed to go .
Reviews of The Westin Nova Scotian
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Nova Scotian
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.