The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
100 Rue Iberville
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin New Orleans Canal Place in New Orleans

# 20 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 420 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gloria from Memphis, TN
July 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Room size and bed
Refrigerator didn't cool. Lacking a microwave.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
July 14, 2015
Couple
4.0
The concierge was very prompt and profesional.
The frontdesk staff in the evenings were a disaster, lack of proper training and customer service was evident, a terible representation of the name Westin. I was shocked by the incompetance. . Shower did not work properly...Smoke detector beeped.
Couple
James from Fair Oaks Ranch, TX
July 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, amenities, and ambiance. But most of all we loved the people that served us. All were absolutely terrific.
Price
Couple
Kerri from Breaux Bridge, LA
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Cruces, NM
June 24, 2015
Couple
2.0
The location.
The staff, I had booked a 2 double bed room and we got as 1 king bed they said they would send us another bed and they sent a fridge.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TN
June 17, 2015
Couple
5.0
Good Location. Clean room
Not the best service. Room keys quit working second day there. Used phone in hall to call front desk with no answer. When I arrived at the front desk to resolve the issue no apology was given.
Couple
David from Tarzana, CA
June 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Lobby and rooftop pool with views
Couple
Gregory from Metairie, LA
June 8, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Katy, TX
May 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff and restaurants were outstanding. The views of the city and Mississippi River awesome and our room was very nice.
The parking situation was subpar. The parking is not owned or operated by Westin.
Couple
Karen from West Richland, WA
May 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff were amazing, the rooms were clean, quiet and very comfortable

All our needs were met.

Reviews of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
(1 - 10 of 80 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 158 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.