The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
100 Rue Iberville
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin New Orleans Canal Place in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 389 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
February 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Hotel location was great. Staff was very nice and attentive. Love my room's view of the river and city.
Hotel was not as clean as expected but overall service and experience made up for it.
Solo Traveler
A Ray from Madison, MS
December 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The MISSISSIPPI River view was amazing from my 20th floor room. The gym was a real gym, not your typical hotel "gym" . All staff were extremely helpful with any questions, concerns.
The only minus was that the hotel WiFi was very intermittent and for some reason I didn't have cell service Internet on my cell in my room.
Solo Traveler
Ryan from New Orleans, LA
November 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and views from lobby
Room without a view just above garage
Solo Traveler
Jeremy from Atlanta, GA
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Amazing lobby, awesome guest room views of the river, very nice rooftop pool, clean and comfortable room, good location. The Westin gets all the "big stuff" right with this hotel.
Found the staff, service & "little things" average at best. Examples: 1. very poor signs to get from self parking to the hotel lobby. 2. No attendant for pool -a mess 3. Slow service late night dining 4. unhelpful staff 5. hidden ice machine- had to call

Hard to go wrong with this place, but suggest the management focus on easy-to-fix service and details that detract from an otherwise fantastic hotel. The contrast in staff attitude across-the-board in another nearby hotel (same price) was like night and day.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gulf Shores, AL
November 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location.

It was last minute booking. The hotel exceeded my expectations. Very pleased with the price and also the price for parking was very good. Excellent location.I definitely recommend this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room service was quick to pickup the phone not that they knew how to help the client quickly.
The roof top pool is a joke as its freezing! Fake grass all the way around the pool. They do not derseve 4 stars.

The gym is excellent though, and 24 hour access is awesome!

Solo Traveler
Christopher from Providence, RI
September 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very posh. Clean rooms. Late checkout was amazing. I was allowed to stay until 3pm with no charge. That is unheard of...especially for a beautiful hotel like this.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
September 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
location
The way the money is being handled.

MyXXX hotel really cost me over a XXX. This is a good price but they also have a hold on my card for another $100. I was only there one night and didn't use anything extra. When I checked out Friday morning they knew there were no more charges so why is the $100 still on my credit card. They couldn't tell me anything because "accounting" isn't in but they can sure keep my money. Not 4 star treatment. The other hotel on my trip was Holiday Inn good stay;no extra charges and no additional money holds and I was there three days. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Herman from Winnsboro, LA
September 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The site was very nice looking over the River front and the staff was great and attentive to the visitors. The hotel being on top of the Canal shopping center was a big plus!!!! 10 overall!!!
A Coke was $3 lol

Beautiful site and wonderful hotel to stay at while visiting Nawlins

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Navarre, FL
August 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location is great for the New Orleans experience. Right downtown and close to all the sights.
You have to pay $18 a day to park your car. When staying at a 4 star hotel I would expect the parking to be included.
Reviews of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
(1 - 10 of 16 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg