The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place in New Orleans

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
100 Rue Iberville
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin New Orleans Canal Place in New Orleans

# 14 of 160 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 343 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Austin from Sluphur, LA
July 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
Bar
Parking was a little high. It should be included
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vacherie, LA
July 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Walking distance to most area attractions
The parking garage was a bit tight and confusing to maneuver. There are two elevators in the parking garage, however only one will take you to the hotel lobby. Better signs/directions from the parking garage would be beneficial.

Great views of the city and the river!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomfield Hills, MI
June 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, location, location.
The worst thing about our stay was that we had to leave. We'll makes efforts to stay at this hotel on every future trip to this area.

This property is located perfectly, it's close to everything! Want to go to the Quarter? It's steps away, yet the hotel is quiet. Need a streetcar? It's steps away. Shopping? Movies? Yup, you're covered. We absolutely fell in love w/this place. Can't recommend the hotel restaurant, but the bar looks cool. Saturday nights get a little loud there's a music set, but nothing too obtrusive. The rooftop pool is small, but offers the BEST views of the city. The staff is incredible, no need goes unmet. ...read more

Couple
Benjamin from Birmingham, AL
June 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Free wi-fi was a plus, other amenities were nice, pool was great
Couple
Angela from New Iberia, LA
June 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Pineville, LA
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was great. Rooms were big. Bathroom was big.
Getting into the hotel from the parking garage was confusing and there were no signs. We ended up in the mall and had to take 2 elevators to get to the hotel. The pool was murky and didn't look clean.

The price was high. I think I could have paid lees for a better hotel. But the location of the hotel is wonderful and I felt safe there.

Couple
Howard from Meridian, MS
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
May 9, 2014
3.0
View from the lobby
Two elevators to get to rooms; room next to elevators and can hear noise all night; reported toilet running continuously - reported it - said they would fix immediately - of course never fixed

Not a 4 star in my book. Probably 3 or less

Family Traveling with Teens
Sonja from Sterlington, LA
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Location. Staff extremely nice and personable.
Booked a room with 2 kings and a sofa. Was given a room with 1 double bed. When I called front desk, they said they would correct. Brought me keys for another room. That one had 2 double beds, no sofa.

Given incorrect directions to self parking. Parking that we thought was only going to be $18 for overnight was actually $45.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carthage, TX
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
(1 - 10 of 194 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg