The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place in New Orleans

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

The Westin New Orleans Canal Place Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
100 Rue Iberville
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin New Orleans Canal Place in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 378 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Shalimar, FL
January 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The bed was very comfortable. And the staff was very friendly.
The bathroom facet were leaking.
Couple
Paula from Abington, MA
January 27, 2015
Couple
4.0
No access to Internet. No ability to print out boarding pass after paying and terrible restaurant!!
Room and location
Couple
Marcus from Houston, TX
January 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room and location was perfect
3 hour wait to check in the room and found earrings and sports bra in the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location. Doormen.
Had called ahead for a rollout bed for our son. They said okay. Upon check-in, they said they were out. Moved us to a double bed room. I'm 6-4 ----four nights of bad sleep.
Family Traveling with Teens
Christine from St Louis, MO
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I liked the people, location and the comfort.
I didn't like the strong perfume like smell. It smelled like of carpet deodorizer.
Solo Traveler
A Ray from Madison, MS
December 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The MISSISSIPPI River view was amazing from my 20th floor room. The gym was a real gym, not your typical hotel "gym" . All staff were extremely helpful with any questions, concerns.
The only minus was that the hotel WiFi was very intermittent and for some reason I didn't have cell service Internet on my cell in my room.
Couple
Michael from Missouri City, TX
December 31, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cliff from New Braunfels, TX
December 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
It didn't have spa, they charged for valet, for it being a 4 star hotel they had very little servicespecially they provided.
Solo Traveler
Ryan from New Orleans, LA
November 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and views from lobby
Room without a view just above garage
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
November 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The lobby is beautiful and the bathrooms in the room were beautiful and large.
I felt as though the room fell a little flat for the star rating. It was very minimally decorated. On the same note though, it served our purposes and we slept comfortably and happily.
Reviews of The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg