The Westin Minneapolis

The Westin Minneapolis

The Westin Minneapolis Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
88 South 6th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Minneapolis in Minneapolis

# 7 of 85 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 743 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Minneapolis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Minneapolis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Minneapolis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tracy from Winnipeg, Canada
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Beautiful, classy hotel with gorgeous, comfortable rooms. Very nice hot tub and swimming pool. Convenient location, and helpful, friendly staff
That we had to pay for Wifi and parking
Couple
Eric from New York, NY
August 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Repurposing the bank building into the Hotel lobby/restaurant/bar gives this Westin a home-town feel. It is linked to the Skyway which made pedestrian travel easier in the 90-degree heat wave. I'm sure it helps in winter too!
The shower curtain hooks were in disrepair. A manager said they would be repaired the next day. They remained broken at the time of our check out.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
August 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room's windows were useless.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sneads Ferry, NC
August 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Excellent location by Nicollet Mall. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beverly Hills, CA
August 18, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
They stole my bag from my room when I wasn't inside. They took my belongings and I called security and I told them my bag is missing and they found my bag in the storage room empty! Worst hotel ever. I'm calling my lawyer to discuss my options.
Group Traveler
William from Plymouth, WI
August 13, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was prime
Parking wasn't free
Family Traveling with Young Children
Darrick from Independence, MO
August 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked the central location. Hotel located in walking distance of shopping area.
I did not like the parking. NO PARKING...40 dollars a night to valet. 13 dollars a night for internet. You have to call 30mins in advance to get your car. Checking out massive wait for your vehicle to be brought around due to everyone leaving at once.
Family Traveling with Young Children
R from Florissant, MO
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
parking situation and over priced Vallet for hotel guest
Couple
John from Downers Grove, IL
August 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent property, service and location.
Parking too expensive. I self parked across the street for half the price
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monticello, MN
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Very friendly staff!!
First room had very strong cigar smell. 2 adults and 2 kids with a king sized bed. Screwed up our reservations and had no extra rooms to give us. Small pool
Reviews of The Westin Minneapolis
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Minneapolis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.