The Westin Minneapolis

The Westin Minneapolis

The Westin Minneapolis Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
88 South 6th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Minneapolis in Minneapolis

# 9 of 82 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 867 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Minneapolis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Minneapolis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Minneapolis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Tina from Albuquerque, NM
July 13, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Can't explain what an awesome stay this was. Very polite and professional staff. Clean, beautiful, and comfortable. Will definitely stay again.
Business Traveler
Willard from Naperville, IL
July 12, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
The elevator security, which required a resident to use their room key to operate and advance the elevator beyond the ground floor. The hotel room was clean and connected a parking ramp via the hotel.
The hotel staff may not have been trained sufficiently. I checked into the hotel after midnight and proceeded to the assigned room to find people in bed. The next night unruly visitors kept me awake. The management staff did not respond appropriately.
Verified Hotel Guest from Shorewood, WI
July 5, 2016
9.0
Staff were both professional and pleasant. Very helpful when we had difficulty with our reservation record.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
June 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Beautiful lobby. Great location.
Room was very quiet, but no natural light due to small interior facing window. Only there one night, so not a major issue.
Tanya from Minneapolis, MN
June 28, 2016
9.0
Customer service
Couple
Kathleen from Sartell, MN
June 13, 2016
Couple
10.0
Wonderful customer service. Received free drink coupon and when they were late with room service, it was free plus a very nice card from the manager was under our door in the am They could teach customer service!
Things happen everywhere, it's about the recovery! And this place was awesome.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Cloud, MN
June 9, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
June 9, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location was great.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Paul, MN
June 7, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff and location
Noisy - other patrons
Solo Traveler
Robert from Tomah, WI
June 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Luxurious setting with first rate staff members. The hotel was decorated in a bright, lively decor with the color white predominating the bedspreads, pillows, and sheets. Bed was comfortable. I wish that the bathroom would have been a bit bigger.
$41 for valet parking is rather steep. Then the valet parked the cars out on the street!!! I opted to go across the street to a parking lot where I paid $36. I have a heart condition and it was difficult waking from the parking ramp to the hotel!!
Reviews of The Westin Minneapolis
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Minneapolis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.