The Westin Minneapolis

The Westin Minneapolis

The Westin Minneapolis Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
88 South 6Th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Minneapolis in Minneapolis

# 11 of 77 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 693 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Minneapolis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Minneapolis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Minneapolis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lisa from Antioch, IL
April 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was amazing, the room the bed the pillows the lobby...just amazing!
Couple
Robert from Hinckley, MN
April 20, 2015
Couple
1.0
The sky way security
The dirty looks and rudeness of the staff the room was so small motel 8 is nicer
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
April 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Service. ..amenities
Parking
Couple
Julie from Maple Grove, MN
April 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
the gentleman that checked us in was outstanding! Very friendly and personable. Made us feel very special. We will definitely stay at the Westin again. Thanks for the hospitality.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clear Lake, IA
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly customer service , treated me n my family well
Family Traveling with Young Children
Austin from Waconia, MN
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything.
Solo Traveler
Carmen from Litchfield Park, AZ
April 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The service
I thought for the price of the food it should have been hot when I got. I also think that if hotel had a shuttle service it would more convenient.
Group Traveler
Roberta from Marshall, MN
April 7, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
great location with lovely public spaces. Large rooms with good bedding, nice bathroom fixtures. I also appreciated the free bottled water and coffee. Staff was helpful, from bellman to check in. Adjacent parking was right across the street.
Room wasn't ready at check in and took a call from us an hour later to remind staff that we were still waiting. Temp dials were not working well, so slept in a room that was too hot and couldn't cool off. I like more control at this star level over temp.

Lovely hotel with great public spaces, lots of room for business and leisure travelers, both. Extra clean rooms, good bedding, nice products, coffee and complimentary water in mini-frig. Has been updated nicely. Super location. Great staff. Bellman went out of his way to walk us to our car parked in adjacent parking lot. Restaurant on site is nice, as is the option for room service and newspapers in the am. Has a lot of amenities you just don't see much anymore in hotels in the twin cities. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paynesville, MN
April 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
This property is very clean with updated flooring and wall finishes. Very nice experience.
The only thing keeping from staying at this property again is the quality of the bed. I did not get a good night sleep as the beds were very hard and looked very old. Too bad. I really like this hotel.
Couple
Paul from Grand Forks, ND
April 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, location, location...
paying $40.00 for parking
Reviews of The Westin Minneapolis
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Minneapolis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.