The Westin Minneapolis

The Westin Minneapolis in Minneapolis

The Westin Minneapolis

The Westin Minneapolis Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
88 South 6Th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Minneapolis in Minneapolis

# 12 of 76 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 543 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Minneapolis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Minneapolis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Minneapolis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Miaoyuandi from Minneapolis, MN
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rhonda from Dawson, MN
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was under going water repair but staff was kind and apologetic. We were women up at 7:30 am by construction but staff had it stopped in 15 minutes! Room service mixed up my sons order but again the staff was so apologetic & removed the charge!
Couple
Chris from Thunder Bay, Canada
August 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
staff
did not tell us about maintenance on the water supply. from 10pm to 5 am

good location but older rooms

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gillian from Winnipeg, Canada
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Super comfy beds, fridge provided, lovely pool and gym, gorgeous bar area, very accommodating, friendly staff, free snacks in lobby.
Valet parking is exorbitantly expensive, as are local calls. Also, I was charged for parking for an extra day AND for an extra car (but it was rectified easily). It's a bit difficult to get to the front of the hotel b/c of the one-way streets and the mall

Beautifully renovated old bank/office building, conveniently located a block off Nicolette Mall. Tons of restaurants and bars in walking distance.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnston, IA
August 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The commen area were very nice and the staff was very polite
The room overall was not as nice as I was expecting

The pool and hottub was pleasant but not very hot.

Couple
Patrick from Milwaukee, WI
August 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice room, location, staff very helpful
the maids forgot to clean our room one day, the security (need for key card for everything) was a bit much.

parking was tough, being downtown

Group Traveler
Beth from Sioux Falls, SD
August 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful hotel & spectacular shower.
Valet Parking is outragious @ $39+tip per night. I chose to park at one of the many public garages that were just across the street. Even then it is pricey.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boscobel, WI
July 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
the bed and linens were fantastic. the room size was small, but the layout made up for that. the view was of another building and i think most of the windows for the rooms faced this way.
only one creamer and one caffinated coffee pouch :( decaf has no place in mine or my partners life!
Business Traveler
Julie from Montpelier, VT
July 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Modern, great location, well appointed
Room was a bit small but it was fine. No outside window!
Reviews of The Westin Minneapolis
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Minneapolis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg