The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago in Chicago

The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
909 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 483 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Timothy from Lakeland, FL
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location on Michigan Avenue right next to the John Hancock Observatory.
The hotel's Bellhop service was a bit sparse when we attempted to claim our bags in the afternoon to head to the airport. We had to wait about 10 minutes before being able to claim out luggage.

Overall, a very pleasant experience, minus the delay with retrieving our luggage after check-out. Location is wonderful, right on Michigan Ave in the heart of downtown.

Couple
Catherine from Medford, MA
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean and staff was very helpful. The restaurant, The Grille, Was great. Food was fresh and delicious.
No
Group Traveler
Jesse from Seattle, WA
September 13, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Laura from Los Gatos, CA
September 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, Service,Price we've paid:)
No

Nice location and amenities

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bartlett, IL
September 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
Lobby area was nice, modern.
Rooms outdated. Definitely not a 4 star hotel. We asked for early check in and were told they would call us when one was ready, never call.We were sent to out room after check-in and the room was not even cleaned. Bed was unmade with money on the pillow.

Rooms outdated. Definitely not a 4 star hotel. We asked for early check in and were told they would call us when one was ready, never call.We were sent to out room after check-in and the room was not even cleaned. Bed was unmade with money on the pillow.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sevy from Oldcastle, Canada
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Amazing location! Beautifully maintained hotel!
Nothing!

Conveniently located next to amazing shops and restaurants. Starbucks located right inside hotel. Clean and accommodating

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathleen from Pewaukee, WI
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was amazing - and the staff was very helpful.
I wish the double-bed occupancy would have been indicated on the reservation. It was listed as "a standard room" - and to me, a double bed isn't standard. However, the price was very good, so it's understandable.
Couple
Michael from Auckland, Australia
August 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
room was small, basic, not consistent with other Westin's I've stayed at
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vandalia, MI
August 8, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Chris from Arlington Heights, IL
August 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location and clean rooms
Even though we had a reservation we were not able to check in until 5:30 and the person checking us in was pretty nonchalant about it.

It's a nice hotel in a good location. I like to check in on time so I'm not sure if I would book it again.

Reviews of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
(1 - 10 of 181 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg