The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago in Chicago

The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
909 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 470 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Ian from Dublin, OH
July 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Martin from Geneva, IL
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I was on the fourth floor. Workers started making noise at 6:45am. That's too early.

Very well located right across from the Hancock Building. Beautiful area of town, especially for those who want to shop Michigan avenue. The room was clean and comfortable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Soohoon from Bundanggu, Republic Of Korea
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
 
 
Solo Traveler
Ray from Danville, IL
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was great! Location is good on Michigan Ave.
Room was small. Bathroom was small as well.

Good Location. Good food at the bar. Staff was great! Gave us 3pm checkout. Rooms were small.

Couple
Robert from Lakewood, OH
July 9, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location. Watermelon water
The room was a horrible dorm/hostel...I was being cheap and saved money...I asked for a room with a view...It was funny how we laughed to see the rooftop that my wife said I deserved to be thrown off of...4 inches! OMG it was so BAD!

Its a small Westin that ruined our last day because I was cheap...I saved --- but cost me a LOT more in the end.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairborn, OH
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Just location was good.
All staffs were so busy to welcoming and they were far from friendly.

The location is the only reason to stay this hotel,

Solo Traveler
Becky from Bloomington, IL
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oro Valley, AZ
July 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location compared to shopping and other major attractions is ideal.
The hotel was quite run down, especially compared to a typical Westin. It needed painting and better lighting in the main areas and the room appeared dingy and old. They have replaced counters with granite but that's about it.

Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was functional and clean, but given the high standards of Westins, I expected a nicer quality and more up kept hotel. It is a good option at the right discounted price, but I would definitely not pay full hotel prices.

Group Traveler
Virginia from Livonia, MI
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mindy from Fishers, IN
June 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Location was great! Very centrally located to everything in the city.
The room needed updating and was kind've small. There wasn't much room for anything besides the bed. The staff were professional, but not very friendly.
Reviews of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
(1 - 10 of 172 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg