The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
909 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 552 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Justin from Indianapolis, IN
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great service and the location is perfect for shopping and attractions.
Going through a remodel and our room was clean and the bathroom had been remodeled,but the ceiling hadn't been painted yet and was just primer over drywall patches. Probably not obvious to most people but I noticed it.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
June 23, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Heavenly Beds are excellent! Location is fantastic! Breakfast was great!
No mini bar in room. Amenities weren't refilled.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Park Forest, IL
June 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location and above average service.
The room was small.
Couple
Debora from Cincinnati, OH
June 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful rooms and friendly staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
May 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
The welcome staff was excellent. The location of the Hotel was perfect. Everything was at 5-10 min reach. The room itself was a good size for 2 people. I called in earlier a day before requested a Lake view from the room and they put us in 22nd floor :)
Altho' we were in the 22 floor - Since the hotel is a little inside and had buildings surrounding; was pretty view but could have been better. Wouldn't bet on it at sucha short notice. Valet Parking was $67/night, but found indoor parking couple blks awy.

The front desk staff was very welcoming. We had arrived a little over 3 hours than our check-in time. But it was wonderful and she told us about what we can cover that evening itself in Chicago.. She even warned us about the rainy weather for next day which made us cover a few things that evening itself. We enjoyed the stay considering the parking and the weather was a hassle for the Memorial weekend. Dinners/Spas/Shopping all very walkable. The walk on the N Michigan Ave itself was very very beautiful. We did walk more for brunch closer to Navy Pier area. Overall we had a wonderful experience. ...read more

Couple
Alayna from Toledo, OH
May 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything! The hotel was beautiful. The location was perfect!! I can't stress the location enough. And the staff were more than accommodating.
N/a
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut, CA
May 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
It's a great location and very close to tourist attractions
Parking is too expensive $67 per night!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Allen Park, MI
April 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Service was impeccable. The doorman, greeted our children every morning with a smile and a high five.
Couple
Bryan from Hous, TX
April 29, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location and my room was updated.
Would have been very nice to know that the hotel was under construction. Don't really enjoy waking up at 6:30 - 7:00 am while on vacation with banging and hammering sounds. Definitely wouldn't have chosen that hotel if I had known. I feel like I was duped
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, IL
April 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
Good location for shopping
Parking price was outrageous, beds were hard as a rock, close to shopping but not many bars/restaurants
Reviews of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
(1 - 10 of 158 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.