The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago in Chicago

The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
909 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 526 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Avipn from Addison, IL
February 26, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ypsilanti, MI
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
THE LOCATION WAS THE BEST!!!! Hotel Employee AT THE CONCEIRGE WAS BEYOND EXPECTATIONS!! Hotel Employee AT THE FRONT DESK ALSO!
THE HOTEL NEEDS TO BE UPDATED!! ROOMS ARE MUSTY/OLD MILDEW SMELL..DUSTY FURNITURE...STAINED CARPET.
Couple
Araceli from Chicago, IL
February 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was the best of this hotel along with staff at the bar very nice
Like to point out that our toilet in our room kept flushing by itself and in night was plugged ? We were hoping it flushed during night and in morning was still plugged. We had to call front desk to advice and have someone come up. Wished it didn't occur

Overall hotel location was great staff was friendly issue with toilet was embarrassing to inform them. We wished and requested for king size bed and had to stay in two full beds instead.

Couple
Melanie from Chicago, IL
February 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great staff, nice valentines day treats for guests
Called for extra towels, a vase, and a mini fridge in one call. 20 mins later we only received the towels. Never a fridge or a vase.
Family Traveling with Teens
Thomasena from Rahway, NJ
February 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The promptness when I called about the iron in my room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, AZ
February 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Didn't feel the Chicago cold before bellhop was there helping with luggage. Front desk staff polite, checked in early at no additional charge! Fantastic location,comfortable beds. Will return!

Great location! Great food at nearby Water Tower Place, reasonably priced, just a three minute walk from the hotel. Hotel is across the street from Hancock Tower, Fourth Presbyterian Church and 900 North Michigan Shops. We had a pleasant stay even though it was in the middle of winter!

Couple
Mitchell from Nebraska City, NE
January 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location on North Michigan Avenue. Staff was friendly and room was clean. Very comfortable King bed.
Solo Traveler
Leighton from Swansea, IL
January 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Close to shopping and food. So close to food I got a slice of cheesecake at 10pm.
Nothing. It was great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachel from Akron, OH
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was fantastic, location was great. Every gun was in working order.
The room smelled of embedded smoke. Paint the walls, seal that in. The beds did not smell, but the towels and room did.
Couple
Garrett from Birmingham, AL
January 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was fabulous, and the staff was super friendly. They were super nice even though we checked in three hours early, and they were helpful when we had to leave our luggage there for a few hours before our flight out later that day. It was fun.
The lack of free wi-fi. The breakfast options in the hotel were scarce, but that was know ahead of time. We had a hard time getting together with the concierge, because she was always busy, or not at the desk. But it really was a great stay.
Reviews of The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
(1 - 10 of 182 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg