The Westin Maui Resort & Spa

The Westin Maui Resort & Spa in Lahaina

The Westin Maui Resort & Spa

The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2365 Kaanapali Parkway
Lahaina, HI 96761
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Maui Resort & Spa in Lahaina

# 14 of 70 hotels in Lahaina
Based on 386 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Maui Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Richard from Boca Raton, FL
January 10, 2015
Couple
6.0
The hotel had a lot of restaurants around it that were walking distance including a lot of shops. The location was amazing
The service fee we did not know about when we booked the hotel. The excursion prices were high. The luau was pricey and not that great. We were on our honeymoon and all they had was double beds.

Beware of the service fee

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location, Concierge
The front reception is understaffed and long waits for any little issue makes your experience bitter. The same is true when you call the reception. .
Couple
Soonmin from Jeonju-Si, Republic Of Korea
December 9, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Leeann from Sandy, UT
December 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel upgraded us to an ocean view room. Everything was great! We only wish we could have stayed longer.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Euless, TX
November 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beach access, pools / slide and and view from Beach tower. Housekeeping staff were excellent.
Check-in staff acted like robots.Pricing for morning buffet is ridiculous ($30+ pp)---we did not partake.Pool water temperature was cold.
Couple
Suzanne from Vancouver, WA
November 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff, the beautiful waterfalls and wildlife. The slide.
Need more adult-only area near the pool.
Couple
Rosemary from Gilbert, AZ
November 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
location, shuttle service, beautiful pools and hotel lobby.
The rooms are very small and need updating. Food and drinks and very expensive, no discounted happy hour or drink specials at the pool.

Beautiful setting, walking distance to other restaurants and shopping. Parking is easy and included with the $30 resort fee per day. The free Westin shuttle takes you into town and to other hotels in the area, very nice service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, OR
November 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
great location, and clean with lots of nightlife close by
no microwave in the room, ridiculous prices on food and beverages
Couple
Micaela from Fresno, CA
October 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful resort hotel, best pool area in Kaanapali, best access to Whaler's Village. I definitely will stay here again when I stay in Kaanapali.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Munich, Germany
October 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location is good. Nice room design. Clean.
for the rate we paid, we expected much more, especially from the stuff / quality of services. Room service requests were not handled quick enough...probably because the hotel was amost booked out. Some renovations in the pool area have to be done.
Reviews of The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg