The Westin Long Beach

The Westin Long Beach

The Westin Long Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
333 East Ocean Boulevard
Long Beach, CA 90802
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Long Beach in Long Beach

# 1 of 60 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 422 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Long Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Long Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Long Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, CA
March 22, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redlands, CA
March 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great place. Friendly staff.
The room AC wasn't as effective as I like.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, CA
March 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
I thought this hotel was great! It was clean, staff was friendly and was at a great location.
The only think I didn't like was the noise of the traffics outside. Our room was near the street so I could hear the cars outside occasionally. But I do think I am more sensitive than others.

The Westin was very clean and I was very happy with my stay. The room was nice, the bed seemed slightly smaller than other King beds I stayed in, but I was fine. The hotel staff was kind and I was beyond impressed with my stay. I would stay there again in a minute, and am surprised by some of the bad reviews!

Solo Traveler
K Jeremy from Salt Lake City, UT
February 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very clean, comfortable, and well equipped environment. This is by far one of the best hotels in Long Beach. I travel often and most often do so with another line of popular hotel chains. However, I make an exception while in LB, this hotel is just better
If there was something I didn't like, I don't remember it. :)
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Avalon, CA
February 26, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Pillows and bed were comfy.
Staff wouldn't change us from two doubles to a king even though they did not appear to be very busy. Bathroom is closer to a motel bathroom then a 4 star hotel bathroom. Dead bird on roof outside our window.
Business Traveler
Christopher from Sandy, UT
February 9, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
My wife and I noticed how super QUIET it was. We needed to catch up on some sleep our first morning and slept until 10 AM, with no interruptions at all... staff was super friendly, helpful, it was nothing but awesome.
No complaints at all...
Family Traveling with Teens
Jorge from El Paso, TX
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very nice and roomy.
Could do without the $28/night parking fee.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Joshua Tree, CA
December 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was great.
Stuck in a double room. Beds were small and uncomfortable. Front desk associate was not very friendly.

When we got to the floor our room was on there was a couple screaming at each other and running down the hall. At 5 a.m. this couple, who turned out to be in the room next door, had a small child crying and the woman was loudly talking and slamming doors. That continued on until around 10 a.m.

Couple
Mark from Bakersfield, CA
December 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close proximity to harbor.
Rooms needed general maintenance.
Couple
Claudia from Avalon, CA
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful room, very comfortable.
No free breakfast.
Reviews of The Westin Long Beach
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Long Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg