The Westin Long Beach

The Westin Long Beach in Long Beach

The Westin Long Beach

The Westin Long Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
333 East Ocean Boulevard
Long Beach, CA 90802
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Long Beach in Long Beach

# 1 of 60 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 400 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Long Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Long Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Long Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Dan from Stockton, CA
November 14, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Avalon, CA
November 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location., Close to bars and restaurants.
I got put in a handicap room which was frustrating. the shower seemed to be smaller than a normal shower. The blow dryer also did not work.
Solo Traveler
Gloria from Fresno, CA
November 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Most of the staff was friendly and helpful
There was a strange smell in my room

I was disapointed with the hotel. It was rated a 4 star and it was not that nice. The rooms were mediocre and there was a smell. The restaurant and bar were disapointing and the pool area was horrific. Won't stay there again.

Couple
Bruce from Avalon, CA
November 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Austin, TX
October 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean, spacious and good location
A/C was a little rattley, but we did not complain to staff because we did not want to move rooms. It was not too bad.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South San Francisco, CA
October 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Guangzhou, China
October 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
Nice staff, quick service, actively call for asking what I need
Only double beds room provided for a couple, make us a horrible sleep in a bed. The drinking hot water they sent me smells really HORRIBLE, the water smells like pulled directly from their swimming pool (though they might not really did that)

Good staff, horrible service.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Elsinore, CA
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very professional and polite. An A+ in my book!
N/A

Keep doing what they are doing...customer service, cleanliness and presentation are excellent. Will definitely use them again when I am back in town.

Group Traveler
Rhonda from Concord, CA
October 6, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location
The hotel was fine but compared to the Hotel Maya which is a 3 1/2 star, I think it should have only been a 3. Hotel Maya is much nicer and better location.
Business Traveler
Jennifer from Mill Vallley, CA
October 3, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Pretty exterior, nice pool with long hours.
Neighborhood sketchy, room just so so. No refrig in room, a cooler instead, really, at a four star restaurant? No one giving info on specific things to do, had to find beach on my own wandering. Gift shop charged me $3 for a Reece's cup that was stale.

Bedding was not soft, pillows hard, products in bathroom scarce, $5 bottle of water. Parking $18.

Reviews of The Westin Long Beach
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Long Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg