The Westin Long Beach

The Westin Long Beach

The Westin Long Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
333 East Ocean Boulevard
Long Beach, CA 90802
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Long Beach in Long Beach

# 1 of 60 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 428 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Long Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Long Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Long Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Samantha from Avalon, CA
April 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The heaters around the heated pool and the sound system REALLY stood out. I brought my kids over from Catalina and you can't keep them away from a pool, even in bad weather. I was very impressed and I stay at many nice places.
I wish there was a shuttle but the walk wasn't bad.
Couple
John from Fullerton, CA
April 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
My wife and I were celebrating her birthday, and the room with king size bed was not available. We had to stay in double beds. The room looked a little old for 4 star hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
April 28, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Spring Lake, MI
April 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location,view,resurant,staff
Valerie from Hagerman, ID
March 30, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Charles from Lakewood, CA
March 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location
It is over priced
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, CA
March 22, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redlands, CA
March 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great place. Friendly staff.
The room AC wasn't as effective as I like.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, CA
March 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
I thought this hotel was great! It was clean, staff was friendly and was at a great location.
The only think I didn't like was the noise of the traffics outside. Our room was near the street so I could hear the cars outside occasionally. But I do think I am more sensitive than others.

The Westin was very clean and I was very happy with my stay. The room was nice, the bed seemed slightly smaller than other King beds I stayed in, but I was fine. The hotel staff was kind and I was beyond impressed with my stay. I would stay there again in a minute, and am surprised by some of the bad reviews!

Solo Traveler
K Jeremy from Salt Lake City, UT
February 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very clean, comfortable, and well equipped environment. This is by far one of the best hotels in Long Beach. I travel often and most often do so with another line of popular hotel chains. However, I make an exception while in LB, this hotel is just better
If there was something I didn't like, I don't remember it. :)
Reviews of The Westin Long Beach
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Long Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.