Hotels in Long Beach

The Westin Long Beach

The Westin Long Beach

The Westin Long Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
333 East Ocean Boulevard
Long Beach, CA 90802
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Long Beach in Long Beach

# 1 of 61 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 309 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Long Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Long Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Long Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
April 4, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Solid location for business traveler. Nice room, quite surroundings
No

Priceline did not make my reservation and I had to wait over an hour with several calls to customer service. I was not happy. Not hotel issue. Priceline missed on its service.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, MA
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
High quality decor and services.
Issues with pending charges lingering on my account after check out and final payment.
Couple
Joseph from San Clemente, CA
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Jacob was exceptional.
A refrigerator in the room would have been useful. paying so much for parking was irritating.
Family Traveling with Teens
Brenda from Exeter, CA
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location was great & friendly staff, the dual shower heads were great, the gym was small but nice equipment!
The pool was much smaller than it looks in the picture & the Jacuzzi is tiny. The rooms were ok, nothing that stands out as excellent. The buffet breakfast was very pricey @ $21 per person...the (self) parking was pricey too.

I would rank this hotel at a 3 to 3 1/2 stars based off of other 4 star hotels I have stayed at. The parking in this area is crazy, so it was nice that you could walk to restaurants, & site seeing!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Santa Fe, CA
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Temecula, CA
March 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location to Convention Center and Pine Avenue. Staff accommodating even with late check in.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Euless, TX
March 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
Hotel was clean, and looked nice.
The hotel was just average, and didn't enhance the special occasion that we were staying here for.

I think this hotel would be ideal for business travel, however my husband and I were staying here for our anniversary. It honestly was nothing special. I was also disappointed in the comfort of the bed, and the size of the TV. The room service was also sub-par. Nothing bad to write about, however nothing special either.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vallejo, CA
February 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
clean and close to everything
parking sucked and was expensive

staff was friendly and helpful

Couple
Dennis from Santa Barbara, CA
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Stephen from Torrance, CA
February 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Westin Long Beach
(1 - 10 of 177 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Long Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg