The Westin Long Beach

The Westin Long Beach in Long Beach

The Westin Long Beach

The Westin Long Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
333 East Ocean Boulevard
Long Beach, CA 90802
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Long Beach in Long Beach

# 1 of 60 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 391 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Long Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Long Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Long Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South San Francisco, CA
October 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Guangzhou, China
October 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
Nice staff, quick service, actively call for asking what I need
Only double beds room provided for a couple, make us a horrible sleep in a bed. The drinking hot water they sent me smells really HORRIBLE, the water smells like pulled directly from their swimming pool (though they might not really did that)

Good staff, horrible service.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Elsinore, CA
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very professional and polite. An A+ in my book!
N/A

Keep doing what they are doing...customer service, cleanliness and presentation are excellent. Will definitely use them again when I am back in town.

Group Traveler
Rhonda from Concord, CA
October 6, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location
The hotel was fine but compared to the Hotel Maya which is a 3 1/2 star, I think it should have only been a 3. Hotel Maya is much nicer and better location.
Business Traveler
Jennifer from Mill Vallley, CA
October 3, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Pretty exterior, nice pool with long hours.
Neighborhood sketchy, room just so so. No refrig in room, a cooler instead, really, at a four star restaurant? No one giving info on specific things to do, had to find beach on my own wandering. Gift shop charged me $3 for a Reece's cup that was stale.

Bedding was not soft, pillows hard, products in bathroom scarce, $5 bottle of water. Parking $18.

Business Traveler
James from Glenhaven, CA
October 3, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Good Location for Long Beach
You had to pay for Wi Fi
Group Traveler
Ramon from Garden Grove, CA
October 2, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Stevan from Orem, UT
October 2, 2014
7.0
Location outstanding. Very comfortable and clean.
Surprise I had to pay $18 to park my car without valet, then the ticket to exit the garage failed to work in the morning. Would have missed my plane if another early riser had not come by who opened the garage gate with his ticket.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Inglewood, CA
September 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Enjoyed the close proximity to restaurants and the marina. Other than overlooking trash on the roof of a building opposite the hotel (in the process of remodeling and everything removed was placed on the roof), it was great.
The trash on the roof of a building opposite our floor was an eyesore. However, spectacular view from the 10th floor at night!

First time visitor; I've been a guest at Hyatt and Hilton in Long Beach, but my stay at the Westin was quite nice. Didn't know what to expect, as the price was so reasonable. Pleasantly surprised. So accommodating.

Reviews of The Westin Long Beach
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Long Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg