The Westin Long Beach

The Westin Long Beach

The Westin Long Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
333 East Ocean Boulevard
Long Beach, CA 90802
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Long Beach in Long Beach

# 1 of 60 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 444 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Long Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Long Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Long Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Troy from Apple Valley, CA
June 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
How friendly the staff was!!
They charged for wifi, talk about nickel and dime'in; even some of the cheapest hotels I've stayed in offered free wifi.
Group Traveler
Carlos from Long Beach, CA
June 25, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was nice The pool was nice
The AC omitted a bit of an odder
Couple
Scott from Vacaville, CA
June 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
We loved this hotel. Super clean and beds were soooooo comfortable
Nothing!
Solo Traveler
Siaosi from Stockton, CA
June 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Overall feel! Room was awesome. Beds were amazing
Couple
Erin from Palo Alto, CA
June 15, 2015
Couple
4.0
The location of the hotel is quite good if you're planning to walk around downtown Long Beach and spend all your time there. It isn't accessible to other parts of LA (long distance to freeway). Bottled water was nice, room was quiet.
Checkin took an extremely long time, under-staffed register. Checkout was inflexible. The rate we paid felt exorbitant for one night when we were arriving at 10pm and departing at 10am. No king beds. Overpriced room service & average rooms, dusty.
Group Traveler
Eduardo from Glendale, AZ
May 29, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Loved that they allowed early check in without a fee and loved that they accommodated our room type requests
The pool area was lacking - very small and inconveniently located (you have to walk through the Gym to get to it?) Had higher expectations for a 4 star location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
May 21, 2015
Couple
4.0
The entrance of the hotel is pretty. There was nothing heavenly about the room. The pillows were dingy looking and the towels used to be white.
Room service was fast.
Couple
Jeff from Coquitlam, Canada
May 20, 2015
Couple
6.0
location
They nickel and dime for everything...parking too expensive...business centre - they charge $6.50 just to use computers for 15 min...charge for wifi - $15 per day
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Selah, WA
May 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location was great, within walking distance to pretty much anything you need!
We found multiple bugs in the room including an earwig in the bathroom.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
May 4, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Familiarity, bed, quality of food. White tea leaf lotion.
Being called for a quality check after I ordered room service. I know they are trying to be polite and helpful. Just not relaxing, at all.
Reviews of The Westin Long Beach
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Long Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.