The Westin Long Beach

The Westin Long Beach in Long Beach

The Westin Long Beach

The Westin Long Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
333 East Ocean Boulevard
Long Beach, CA 90802
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Long Beach in Long Beach

# 1 of 61 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 358 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Long Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Long Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Long Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Ryan from Marlton, NJ
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Cleaning lady knocked and walked within 5 seconds before I could dress and get to the door.
Rachel from Ridgecrest, CA
August 14, 2014
10.0
The check in time is not set, it is stated as after 3pm, so when we arrived at 4pm needing to get ready for a wedding we were asked if we could wait an hour as we were not able to get the type of room we reserved because there weren't any ready.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marissa from Palm Desert, CA
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful hotel and the location is close to many restaurants. It's also walking distance to the Aquarium and Shoreline. We had our breakfast delivered from Omelette Inn everyday which was excellent. The staff were also very accommodating and friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Porsha from Palmdale, CA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The pool was very small and located on the 5th floor. Parking was very expensive at $18 a day for self parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristina from Union City, CA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Ambiance and neighborhood
Keys didn't work, had to keep getting new ones Room not ready at 5:00 arrival Parking fees attached to hotel stay
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Englewood, CO
August 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Bathroom was not as expected. The dual showerhead is a showerhead with a wand pick one or the other not both at the same time... That was disappointing, other than that and the $18 per day parking fee. The hotel was fine.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Agoura Hills, CA
August 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The Staff was delightful and very accommodating.
HUGE PROBLEM FIRST MORNING with the electricity in the bathroom and the night stand phone was broken - did not work at all.

Returning from our first day after reporting the electrical was inoperative in the bathroom and the phone at the bedside was in operative - both were repaired. The electric sensor at the bathroom had been replaced in it's entirety and the telephone had also been replaced with a new one at the bedside. Service was immediate and the staff was very nice. We received two free days of parking as compensation for the mishaps which we much appreciated. We loved the main lobby and the restaurant had great menu choices. The free internet in the lobby was helpful for me as well. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcadia, CA
August 9, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, Canada
August 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Braulio from Long Beach, CA
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location is great ! Vallet is very convient !
No

Great clean place to relax and stay a while.

Reviews of The Westin Long Beach
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Long Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg