The Westin Long Beach

The Westin Long Beach in Long Beach

The Westin Long Beach

The Westin Long Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
333 East Ocean Boulevard
Long Beach, CA 90802
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Long Beach in Long Beach

# 2 of 60 hotels in Long Beach
Based on 416 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Long Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Long Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Long Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Christopher from Sandy, UT
February 9, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
My wife and I noticed how super QUIET it was. We needed to catch up on some sleep our first morning and slept until 10 AM, with no interruptions at all... staff was super friendly, helpful, it was nothing but awesome.
No complaints at all...
Family Traveling with Teens
Jorge from El Paso, TX
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very nice and roomy.
Could do without the $28/night parking fee.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Joshua Tree, CA
December 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was great.
Stuck in a double room. Beds were small and uncomfortable. Front desk associate was not very friendly.

When we got to the floor our room was on there was a couple screaming at each other and running down the hall. At 5 a.m. this couple, who turned out to be in the room next door, had a small child crying and the woman was loudly talking and slamming doors. That continued on until around 10 a.m.

Couple
Mark from Bakersfield, CA
December 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close proximity to harbor.
Rooms needed general maintenance.
Couple
Claudia from Avalon, CA
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful room, very comfortable.
No free breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellflower, CA
December 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
The view
Most things. The bed was bad enough that after only 3 hours of trying to sleep we had to leave and go elsewhere. I piece of plywood would have made a better bed than the one we tried to sleep in. This was one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had.

The name makes it seem like it is going to be a good hotel but we were seriously disappointed. Supposedly had 4 stars. It did not seem like it was anywhere near that.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
November 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The common areas were very nice, but the room was average.
The room was really average and the beds and sheets were really uncomfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shoalwater, Australia
November 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Size of room. wi fi in the room was great.
Disgusting pillows, clumpy, seriously they were ridiculous to sleep on...Computer and printer wasn't complimentary in the lobby.
Group Traveler
Dan from Stockton, CA
November 14, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Avalon, CA
November 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location., Close to bars and restaurants.
I got put in a handicap room which was frustrating. the shower seemed to be smaller than a normal shower. The blow dryer also did not work.
Reviews of The Westin Long Beach
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Long Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg