The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center in Lombard

The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
70 Yorktown Center
Lombard, IL 60148
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center in Lombard

# 4 of 11 hotels in Lombard
Based on 389 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
July 17, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristie from Milwaukee, WI
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
This was a nice, clean, large hotel next to many fine stores and restaurants.
Business Traveler
Robin from Indianapolis, IN
July 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
location - its close to many dining options and interstate, yet with less traffic, hustle and bustle
my room was too warm. even after adjusting the temperature, it was still warm

great hotel for the price. I stay here most times that I travel to Chicago area

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Glenwood, IA
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It's in a nice location outside of the city and is generally a very nice location.
The room was dirty and it appeared that we may have been victim of house keepers that didn't replace dirty drinking glasses by the sink as they seemed to have fingerprints and food smeared on them.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's in a great location and close to my family. So it made visiting them, very convenient. The staff, dinning was very good. Much praise to the shuttle guys. Their personality and help is top notch!
The Only Issue I've Had With The Hotel. Is the very long wait..and many repeated calls it took for someone to answer the phone at the hotel sometimes..be in from the room or dining out..it took 10xs for someone to answer the phone at the front desk.
Couple
Janet from Williamsburg, VA
July 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was clean and nicely furnished however it appeared that a refrigerator had been removed since there was a large empty space in the cabinet.
The traffic layout getting in and out was a little awkward. There were very few places to sit in the public areas.

Many hotels including this one have duvets on the beds. I much prefer blankets instead but clearly I'm in the minority.

Couple
China from Oak Park, IL
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The quick change in our accommodations. I was highly dissatisfied with our room and they places us in a beautiful spacious room without any hassle. I appreciated this because our first experience here was not the best.
I told the person checking us in about our bad experience and instead of going above and beyond he placed us in a closet.

Overall the staff was pleasant and I will definitely be back. The DEB is my new favorite room! Thank you!

Business Traveler
Guillermo from Chicago, IL
July 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Two Rivers, WI
July 8, 2014
4.0
The balcony outside the pool was very nice.
Booked 2 rooms. Burnt out bulbs in both the bathrooms. 1 had dirty washcloth sitting outside the door upon arrival, was still there at departure. One had used soap in the bathroom and toilet paper on floor upon arrival. Very poor internet connection.

They charge for crappy internet connection. When called and inquired about the poor connection was told that we could try the lobby.It took 4 outlets before I found one that phone charger would not fall out of. No refrigerator or microwave and the smallest icebucket I have ever seen. There was a sticky substance on the carpet outside one of the rooms that could not be avoided when coming and going. Also a good number of stains on hall carpet. One of thr room phones did not work. Thought it was pretty pathetic that they want to come off as an upper level/elite hotel but they had less amenities than the average hotel. ...read more

Couple
Sherrie from Chicago, IL
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was great. Harry Carey's restaurant was very good.
No refrigerator in the room. There was the open space for it but wasn't there. I would expect that in a 4 star
Reviews of The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg