The Westin Jersey City Newport

The Westin Jersey City Newport

The Westin Jersey City Newport Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
479 Washington Boulevard
Jersey City, NJ 07310
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Jersey City Newport in Jersey City

# 1 of 59 hotels in Jersey City
Based on 525 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Jersey City Newport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Jersey City Newport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Jersey City Newport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ryan from Robbinsville, NJ
July 19, 2016
Couple
5.0
Room had trash in it, hair on sink countertop and a broken air conditioner that couldn't be fixed. We chose not to leave the room since it would have been more of a hassle at midnight. I always travel Starwood so I'm certain it was just a single room issu
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester Springs, PA
July 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice neighborhood, convenient location, friendly staff, clean room, excellent views of NY Skyline. Will definitely stay here again.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norristown, PA
July 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyandanch, NY
July 4, 2016
Couple
9.0
We stayed here recently to celebrate our 2 year anniversary! Beautiful hotel to say the least! Wonderful views! Central location! We're already planning our next trip!
The downside is there's no free parking.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
June 22, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
This was a nice hotel. Quiet, clean spacious room. Prime location easy to get to by the PATH and the mall is next door. A few blocks down is a supermarket. Hotel was clean and staff was attentive.
It's a high end hotel but the prices for snacks/breakfast was too high. You're better off getting your own food if you don't want to pay for luxury. Also the bathroom door was broken so it closed and jammed. Lastly, the elevator required your keycard.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cookham, United Kingdom
June 20, 2016
Couple
10.0
Very nice hotel. Good sized room.
No wifi in room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thunder Bay, Canada
June 16, 2016
Couple
2.0
location
Staff was very rude, I asked some questions about price of internet and phone call (they charged me $10.20 for 1 second call made to New Jersey) and they just hand me a price list which was so confusing but no one took a moment to explain anything.
Solo Traveler
Larry from Liberty Lake, WA
June 15, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Scott from Beaumont, TX
June 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location! Right off the PATH line an super convenient. Staff was wonderful :)
Bathroom door stuck closed, couldn't get out! Toilet didn't flush right, shower vibrated when hot water turned on, and a few minor things
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nutley, NJ
June 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the pool was great. temp was perfect. ran out of towels when we went back at 530, otherwise great!!!!!!!
we were originally booked for a room with a king size bed, but were told it did not have a good view so we paid more for a deluxe room. the only thing is we did not get the fancy tub that I am sure my grandkids would have gotten kick out of. L & L
Reviews of The Westin Jersey City Newport
(1 - 10 of 116 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Jersey City Newport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.