Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
9501 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard in Orlando

# 21 of 294 hotels in Orlando
Based on 1556 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Stephanie from North Port, FL
August 19, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
The room was beautiful and the location was perfect for what my family and I were doing during our stay in Orlando.
That there was an additional Daily charge for resort fees as well as parking fees.I was not fully aware until after I had paid and clicked on the Hotel polices.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Carrollton, TX
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I liked the location of the hotel. The pool/hot tub area was clean. They also have a bar next to the pool which was pretty cool. The rooms were big and my room had a half kitchen.
I didn't like that they charged a resort fee because it's FAR from being a resort. I also think the parking fee is crazy...$17 per day! Your already paying for the room, it shouldn't be that expensive. Customer Serv not so great.

They charge a resort fee yet they don't have a laundry room. You have to pay to send your clothes washed and won't be able to get your clothes until the next day which isn't convenient at all. I think this hotel is overpriced for what you do get. I've gotten better hotels and cheaper.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Fe, NM
August 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was great. Room had a private balcony, refrigerator and microwave.
My only complaint were all the fees. I was charged $70 for two nights of parking and resort fees.
Couple
Leon from Sarasota, FL
August 18, 2015
Couple
5.0
Hotel was ok. Lives up to normal expectations.
Parking fee of 18 USD is NOT included in ridiculous resort fee of 24 USD per night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sontrivette from Tampa, FL
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice location
Parking is 25 valet..if you park 15
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was clean, everyone was friendly and professional.
Solo Traveler
John from Tallahassee, FL
August 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was excellent.
Breakfast buffet could be improved with more selections. Rooms could use a little updating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollywood, FL
August 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff is wonderful. Whether its bartenders, servers, or clerks--friendly and engaged. It is also far "calmer" than the other properties by the Convention Center which are much larger and proximate.
The pool area wreaks of smoke. While outdoors, the smoke smell is omnipresent. For anyone with allergies or sensitivity to the smell--this is bothersome. The sleeper sofa was not particularly good--tried to use but not satisfactory.

This is a very nice property. The suite was large. Internet was good. It is a quiet oasis in the I-4-International Drive corridor which is really tourist-filled (even during the Summer). I would recommend this without reservation.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, MN
August 12, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Beautiful hotel. Suites are lovely and really convenient. Pool and pool bar are great. The option to not have your room made up by the staff for a $5 voucher for the hotel restaurants is great for guest & hotel alike.
The hidden charges are really frustrating: $18/day to self-park at a ramp on site that can only be used by hotel guests anyway; $15/day resort fee that essentially gets you 2 bottles of water/day. Room floor was pretty dirty.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
August 11, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel was clean and the service was great. It was all that I expected for the most part.
The cleaning staff did not take away trash from our rooms. Their job cleaning the rooms was not to satisfaction and does not meet the standards of a 4 star hotel. They did not take dirty dishes from room service. They did not clean up some wet spots.
Reviews of Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.