The Westin Houston Memorial City

The Westin Houston Memorial City in Houston

The Westin Houston Memorial City

The Westin Houston Memorial City Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
945 Gessner Road
Houston, TX 77024

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Houston Memorial City in Houston

# 5 of 382 hotels in Houston
Based on 403 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Houston Memorial City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Houston Memorial City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Houston Memorial City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
It is within walking distance of 2 great restaurants, Vallone's and Churrascos. Free water in room.
No free parking. No rooms with sofa.
Family Traveling with Teens
Humberto from Houston, TX
September 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
cleanliness
I stayed in a two doble bed room and requested an upgrade but said this type of room does not have the possibility to do so.

I have stayed before in this hotel and it's one of my favorites in Houston

Family Traveling with Teens
Diandra from Copperas Cove, TX
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The bed.....best sleep ever!
The valet. Not only did I wait 25 mins for my car. I watched as car after car was brought around, but when I asked for assistance, I was told my car was sitting for 15 mins. I then had to walk down the street to get it and unpark it!...absolutely absurd!

I didn't like being treated like 3rd Class citizen by the valet staff!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
September 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Always clean, and great staff. Love that I can get this hotel at a discounted rate.
no
Edward from Katy, TX
September 23, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kandyse from Woodway, TX
September 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean rooms, peaceful and the shower was wonderful! The hotel is located by many restaurants and shopping. Easy access to the freeway is convenient. I liked the security, you have to have a room key to access the elevator.
Our key card would not work when entering and leaving the parking garage. I also did not like having to go to the 18th floor to use the microwave. I was shocked that a high end hotel as such did not furnish the rooms or have free breakfast.

The views were great, the room was clean and cozy and the sky bridge walk to the mall was convenient.

Business Traveler
Michele from Helotes, TX
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Valeria, at the front desk. She went above and beyond in her service. She is an huge asset to that hotel!
Robert from San Antonio, TX
September 17, 2014
9.0
Convenience and value
No Parking options

Great place with good value and amenities.

Couple
Michele from Houston, TX
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
September 10, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Westin Houston Memorial City
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Houston Memorial City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg