The Westin Grand Vancouver

The Westin Grand Vancouver

The Westin Grand Vancouver Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
433 Robson Street And Homer
Vancouver, BC V6B 6L9
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Westin Grand Vancouver in Vancouver

# 9 of 123 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 327 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Westin Grand Vancouver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Grand Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Westin Grand Vancouver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Barbara from San Jose, CA
February 14, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was beautifully appointed. Beautiful furnishings. Extremely clean. Bathroom has heated floors which was a surprise and so appreciated. This hotel greatly exceeded my expectations. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Nothing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
January 7, 2017
Couple
9.0
Location and friendly staff, very comfortable bed, great view, well equipped.
The room had some soiled furniture but we are aware the hotel is undergoing a major renovation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, OR
January 4, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Room was very clean, location was excellent..staff was very nice.
Hotel parking was not included and was very expensive -- $34 a day! Breakfast also was not included, and the restaurant was under renovation.
Couple
David from Chilliwack, Canada
January 3, 2017
Couple
8.0
The room was clean and comfortable and had a nice wet-bar.Beautiful views! The location was great. They DID say the hotel was going through renovations in the lobby and restaurant - we booked anyway; Thank you for disclosure on the renovations though!
Parking fees were an additional $$charge for one night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bothell, WA
January 1, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Our room was not available by check-in time, and this was very important to us since we have 3 kids, ages 1-5. Instead, they gave us an upgrade to a premium-view brand-new room, which was really nice. We loved our room and our view!
The hotel was under construction, so there was no restaurant or lounge. We were able to find breakfast at the Tim Horton's and Starbucks across the street, and dinner elsewhere; but it would have been nice to have the option to stay in the hotel.
Couple
Ryan from Bellevue, WA
December 21, 2016
Couple
8.0
Nice staff, very friendly and helpful. Also fast and easy checkin!
I just didn't expect the construction.
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
December 16, 2016
10.0
The hotel staff was incredible accommodating and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed.
I think the room could have been slightly cleaner. The bathroom toilet paper was very low, the toiletries (lotions/soaps) had not been replaced from the last guest, and the glasses in the bathroom were covered in dust.
Couple
Rob from Mission, Canada
December 16, 2016
Couple
8.0
the location was the reason we booked this hotel. Close to everything we wanted to do
The hotel would have been better if we had known it was under construction, there was no restaurant or bar available during construction
Simon from Maple Ridge, Canada
December 2, 2016
6.0
Location was great for Granville Street.
It was under renovations. Jack hammering at 8:30 am was a drag
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
November 23, 2016
Couple
4.0
Location was great, we were heading for an event at Rogers Arena and it was very easily walkable.
We knew the hotel was bring renovated but didn't realize to what extent. Nearly all amenities were unavailable: gym, pool, bar/lounge, restaurant - to the degree that they should be offering deeply discounted rates - we chose it specifically for a gym.
Reviews of The Westin Grand Vancouver
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Westin Grand Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.